We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, clean and pet friendly.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candy K
1 review
“Perfect location, clean and pet friendly.”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We loved this cabin and its location. It is pet friendly. There is a lake nearby and also hiking trails, There is a general store just down the road. We loved the privacy that we had with the wooded lot and yet it is close enough to civilization; where we could run down to the general store to pick up odds and ends.
We also loved the fact that it is close to Pictured Rocks and we enjoyed one rainy morning, browsing the shops in Munising.
We enjoyed our stay and we will visit again! Well worth the price !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7939...
1 review
“Great central location for Upper peninsula.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Centrally located in Upper Michigan Peninsula. We could relax at chalet in the quiet wooded setting or at Pete's Lake. Hike in many trails nearby. We also went to Fayette, Tahquanimann Falls, Big Springs, Whitefish Point, PicturedRocks Cruise, a couple of Lake Superior beaches and the many falls in the Munising area..
Chalet is very well equipped for our group of nine. All we needed to bring was food.
Great Vacation home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good family stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed as a large family group of 9. Pleanty of room for all of us. Cabin was clean and equipped with everything you could think of and then some. Cabin is somewhat secluded, you have privacy but it is easily accessible. Petes Lake is nearby, it is a nice quiet wooded lake. We did some swimming, fishing and kayaking there. Folks at the nearby general store are friendly. There is no air conditioning in the cabin and it did get a little stuffy at times but we just went to the beach. I recommend Au Train beach and Sand Point beach, both beautiful places. Bug spray is a must here but I think that's a given in the UP. I would recommend this cabin, we had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jef-ind
jef-ind
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked our stay in this cabin last winter through the Hiawatha's Hideaway website. Communication was quick and clear with the owner. Overall, they've done a great job of describing the property on their website -- photos if anything do not do it proper justice. We've stayed in quite a few such properties and many FEEL very much like a rental property. This did not -- felt more like a place where people live, with some great personal touches. Kitchen was unusually well equipped for a vacation home and appliances were of good quality (both gas stove and hot water run a bit hot for my taste). Beds were very comfortable. The outdoor fire pit area was nice. It is a good location, just of FFH 13, about 20 minutes out of Munising and 1 hour from Marquette. You can be at the Pictured Rocks visitor center in Munising in 20 minutes. Wagner Falls is nearby, as is Big Spring. Be sure to check out the Camel's Restaurant 10 minutes' south (quite literally) in the middle of the woods. Would highly recommend the spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for the nice review Jeff! Maple Ridge is located 11 miles south of Munising, so about a 15 minute drive if you are taking your time and watching for deer of course! :). Happy you enjoyed the cottage and all the ammenities and we hope you will return soon! Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreweryWe...
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Tucked away in the middle of Hiawatha National Forest, the Maple Ridge Chalet is an excellent choice if you want to get away from everything. This cabin is beautiful inside with plenty of room for the family. The owners have thought of everything to make you comfortable with games for the kids, movies and satellite TV. If you're just looking for a beautiful country setting to get away from the phones and read a book, this is the place as you'll have to drive about six miles north to get cell reception... however, there is a land line at the cabin. The kitchen has everything you need, everything is clean and in good condition, and there is a washer/dryer in the basement.

You can sit out on the deck with a drink and enjoy the view of the woods or start a nice fire down below around the spacious fire pit. No worries about firewood, there is plenty available, cut and stacked.

The area is filled with opportunity for site seeing, snowmobiling, fishing, and hunting. About twelve miles north Munising has everything you may need for groceries, restaurants, etc. Go for a little further drive and you’ll find a few breweries in the area or neighboring towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for leaving a review and we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing