We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good time in the UP.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Inn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Inn
beach with the toys, and pit pontoon option(upgrade)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our Inn
beach with the toys, and pit
pontoon option(upgrade)
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelyn...
1 review
“Good time in the UP.”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very nice place to relax and have fun. The setting was beautiful. The owners were pleasant and accomodating. The only thing was the beds were a bit uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thanks for the review. You have a wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful private lake, comfortable lodging, friendly hosts, ideal setting to enjoy kayaking, pontooning and quiet evenings around the fire. Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore nearby for exploring hiking trails and pristine Lake Superior beaches. Highly recommend the Snowshoe Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks for the kind words. We built the Snowshoe Inn just for families like yours. Thanks for the business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megannfc
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the snowshoe Inn was everything we could have hoped for and more! Our group goes on a trip at least once a year and this was hands down the most beautiful place I’ve booked so far! we were on our own little beach area for when we weren’t out exploring. We had privacy but also had access to the owner Bill if we needed help or had any questions. It was the perfect vacation and we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks for the kind words. You have a wonderful family. Its people like you that make owning an Inn fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked Snowshoe inn for 4th July week as friends from the UK were visiting us in Bay City. The weather was hot and sunny and remained so all week. The Inn is just perfect for lazing around or being busy in the day sight seeing, which is what we did. Bill was brilliant as a host and went out of his way to make sure we all enjoyed our stay. Very informative and he made us feel most welcome. I would strongly recommend this accommodation for its setting, cost and amenities. I will be coming back to Munising and I will be booking the Snowshoe Inn when I do.
Thanks for everything Bill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
So nice to meet you. You have a wonderful family. Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing