We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Angel Island View inn as seen from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel Island View inn as seen from the water.
First Bedroom sleep in comfort with a King Bed and Double Bed. Second bedroom with a twin and double bunk bed and a separate twin bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Angel Island View inn as seen from the water.
First Bedroom sleep in comfort with a King Bed and Double Bed.
Second bedroom with a twin and double bunk bed and a separate twin bed.
Third bedroom with a queen bed.
A dining table that can seat 10 and a fun pool table.
The living room that as three couches that open to double beds,
The unit includes a full kitchen.
The bathroom with a shower, all towels are provided.
Enjoy grilling out or just sit and watch the water.
A pontoon boat is available for you to use at an additional charge
A canoe and kayaks are here for your use.  There is also a fishing boat and paddle boats available f
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmftravel...
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful, but too short, stay at the Angel Island View Inn. We traveled over 7 hours to Munising for a long weekend to see the fall colors and do some hiking. We only had 2 nights to stay at the Angel Island View Inn so we did not get to experience all it had to offer. It was perfect for our family of 5 adults and a toddler. Felt like we were staying in a cabin on the lake rather than in the bottom of someone’s home. The views from the Inn were so beautiful and the fall colors reflecting on the lake were awesome. Ken and Theresa were wonderful hosts and had everything we could want (and more) for us. Unfortunately we did not have time to kayak around the island and after hiking all day were too tired for a fire and s’mores. But, it was so wonderful to come back after a day of hiking and relax in total comfort with room for everyone.

We will be back - next time for a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Ken and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. Meeting folks like you is one of the pluses of having our vacation home. We look forward to Your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aparsegi
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for our groups 3 day UP visit!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a non-native Michigander there are a few things on my bucket list that I need to accomplish. Visit to Pictured Rocks in fall was one of them. What made the visit not just great but AMAZING(!) was the ability to do this trip with seven European friends. The house was perfect for the 8 of us!

The owners responded quickly to my initial inquiry and answered all of our subsequent questions very promptly. We then booked, which was a snap, and started planning our stay. All of the amenities included in this rental made the planning process even better. For example, linens are all included, the kitchen is fully equipped for cooking, there is a really nice private firepit for roasting s'mores -- something my European friends had never done before ---, boats are available for going out on the lake, and there is a nice pool table to boot. The owners live above the property but told us they never heard us, and we were loud! (Maybe they are just being nice, but that's not a bad thing either.)

Overall, the experience was perfect! We were very close to the park where we had a great visit. Then, we really enjoyed spending our relaxed evenings in this charming and comfortable complex. The only, and I mean only, minor complaint was finding the place. We were told to look for "angles" when we drove up to the property. We were thinking statues or something sizable. Turns out these angles are relatively small - about ski pole size. This made it difficult to find the place at night. However, if that is the only critique I can come up with you know this place is killer! Just book it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, amenities, quality of furniture etc..
Liked least: Roads to the property were unpaved and a little rough for a smaller car.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you Aram, we are so glad that you all enjoyed your visit. We are working on a sign that will help you find us easier, especially at night. We hope that all of you can get a chance to come and stay again.
Ken & Theresa Struble
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191thomps...
Springfield, Ohio
2 reviews
“Comfortable Cabin Atmosphere on a Tranquil Lake”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This rental gave us a cabin experience with many of the comforts of home and great lake-front recreational opportunities. There was plenty of space for us to sleep and to be together inside. There were numerous windows offering a view of the lake. We really enjoyed the pool table, and enjoyed grilling some local whitefish we had purchased and eating it at the table near the kitchen. The TV and viewing area was great, but we did not spend much time there.

We really enjoyed the canoe, small row boat with motor, the kayaks, and the paddle boats. We used them for together times, and I had some great quiet time on the lake in solitude. I also enjoyed a swim. The owners were very attentive and kind to us.

It is not right in Munising, which has its pro's and con's. It is a little more effort to do the Lake Superior activities and eateries, but it is nice to be able to get away to a quiet place. The 12 mile drive is not prohibitive.

Here are some things we did not find too objectionable, but which guests should be aware of: the owners live in the upstairs of the house, but there is a good sense of privacy and separation; there is one bathroom; one must take some gravel roads to get to there.

Overall, we really enjoyed it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks Tom, we enjoyed having your family stay at Angel Island View Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again in the future. Theresa Struble
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysti F
1 review
“Beautiful Peaceful and Safe Swimming Lake for small kids”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very close to the town of Munising and Pictured Rocks, tucked away in the Hiwatha National Forest. My kids enjoyed swimming in the clean beautiful lake everyday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you Krysti, we are glad you enjoyed all that we had to offer. We loved getting to know you and your family and hope to have you back someday.
Theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MomLorain...
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value lakefront property with plenty of recreation amenities, from a lovely couple”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time with kids and extended family at this lakefront rental. I would definitely return, with a few provisos.

First, the positives: Plenty of space and beds for our party. Tons to do here: fishing (we brought poles), swimming, lots of boating options, convenient for Munising and the Pictured Rocks, pool table, firepit, picnic tables, swing, cable TV, wifi. We used it all, enjoyed the gorgeous, peaceful setting, and the quiet but attentive hospitality of our hosts upstairs. You really feel that you are in a cabin (not a basement) due to the cute, woodsy decor, and we appreciated the surprise basket of goodies left by our hosts. All in all, we had a really memorable and enjoyable trip with family without coming close to breaking the bank!

As they are relatively new to the area and still improving the rental, there are a few points I'm sure our hosts will attend to in due course that would put things over the top: 1. Wifi/cell signal is weak/spotty, but not sure if anything can be done about that. It's the UP! 2. Using a dehumidifier to reduce moisture in the bedrooms and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. 3. Screen on sliding door to let in air while keeping out bugs. 4. Clothes washing facilities would be appreciated! 5. I would suggest some plastic dishes for families with young kids, rather than glass : )

For future renters: Be sure to get good directions to the place in advance with a map. GPS may get you lost in the forest!

I mentioned to Theresa that I really think they could charge $50-100 more, given the location, layout, and amenities. If the above points were addressed, I for one would re-book in a heartbeat for next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake and all the amenities, recreation options.
Liked least: Damp walls/floors, no laundry.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks Loraine, I really appreciate your suggestions. Ken and I will be making changes. I hope you do come back next summer to check us out. We loved having you and your family stay.
-Theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing