We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gingko Tree Inn(Mount Pleasant)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$156
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel(Mount Pleasant)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 110)
Filter reviews
1 110 results
Traveller rating
596
277
116
65
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
596
277
116
65
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaring eagleslot machinestable gamesplayers cardnon smoking areagaming floorbus tripplayers clubfree roomkids questget awaycasino resortsmoking roomhot tuba lot of funnice roomcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you plan on eating and gambling you might as well upgrade your room and get 150 in food and casino house money. The package cost us 120 dollars more than the basic room so the 150 house money you get makes it worth it alone but the room upgrade was the best.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devildocyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We selected the Jacuzzi Room with the Gas and Play Package and all of it met or exceeded our expectations. The staff were courteous and helpful, the common areas clean and well maintained, and the food at the Buffet and Grill exceeded all expectations of what to expect at this type venue (don't skip the Swedish Meatballs in the Buffet or the Biscuits and Gravy in the Grill. If you are a smoker you might find the smell in a smoking room a little overpowering so bring along your own air freshener or potpourri. Although the room was a little out of date and showing some wear and tear, they are undergoing renovations of these rooms, and until they finish, the rooms are clean, well-maintained, and provide for a comfortable nights sleep. All in all the visit was fun, economically affordable, and one that will bring us back again.

Room Tip: If you get a smokers room, bring along some potpourri or air freshener.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buffrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not informed before hand of the construction project that made my stay less than desirable. These construction projects though at times critical to the success of the business going forward make for unwanted noise and congestion. Should refund a portion of my room expense.

Room Tip: Very small room for two queen beds
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joemartinbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear joemartinbianco,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort. I apologize for the concerns you had regarding the construction. I'm not sure if you had issues with the construction in the casino, or in the hotel, or possibly both. We do have notices posted on our website, as well as an Announcement here on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, these projects are improvements and new features we are providing and we are excited for these projects and the betterment of the property for our guests. However I can understand your disappointment and I apologize for that. If you would like to reach out to me at the contact information below, I would like to know what exactly you experienced during your stay. I hope you decide to visit us in the future to see how things turn out!

Warm Regards,
Misti Houle
Call Center Manager
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
mhoule@sagchip.org
989-775-5677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very clean place to stay over night as well as entertain yourself in the casino. I live in Ohio but come to Soaring Eagle several times a year every year to stay and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. And the food is good as well. I would advise anyone to come and visit, and bring the kids, there is a place they can go to play games as well.I came out once and will be back in Sept,.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marcia S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort. Thank you also for taking the time to drive to visit us from Ohio! I'm so happy you find it worthwhile to visit us and that you can have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We appreciate your patronage, and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in September!

Warm Regards,
Misti Houle
Call Center Manager
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
mhoule@sagchip.org
989-775-5677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort to meet up with a couple of friends this last weekend. We parked in valet and they didn't tell us that when we came out to get our car we had to go to a machine and have our ticket stamped. Since this was our first trip there in over twenty years, we didn't know about doing that. We waited some time and didn't get taken care of until we caught a valet person and he asked us if we had our ticket stamped. He then took it to the machine and had it stamped. So we were able to get our car. It would have been nice if they had told us when we got there that we had to get the ticket stamped to get our car back. We went to dinner with our friends and that was very good. We went to the "Legends" restaurant. Now, their shuttle buses only go on the Soaring Eagle properties so you can't stay at any other hotel or motel when going there unless those places have shuttles of their own.

Room Tip: We actually stayed at the waterpark hotel which was considerable cheaper than the casino hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank granny-goody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear granny-goody,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort. I'm glad to hear you had a nice time, and thank you for letting us know of the concerns that you had. I have shared your feedback with our valet team so we can provide a more quality experience in the future for our guests. To my knowledge, there are several hotels in the area that have a shuttle that will bring guests to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, however our shuttle does only run to Soaring Eagle Waterpark & Hotel, Green Suites and the Hideaway RV Park. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Misti Houle
Call Center Manager
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
mhoule@sagchip.org
989-775-5677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews