We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$252
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$252
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$252
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
427
256
75
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
256
75
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stir fry anderson gate game meat stay inside the park dining area breakfast and dinner air conditioning buffet style spent two nights hot water nice lodge tent camping accommodation facilities pools campsite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

This place is one of my top-favourites not only in Namibia but all over the world. It is very stylish and cozy. As we stayed during the corona-virus high-peak in Namibia then very unfortunate that there was not so many visitors as place could carry but I truly believe they will survive these times.
Location - very close to the park entrance. 2-3km from the main road which made the place very quiet as no traffic.
We had our little house, parking next to it. Room spacious, bathroom the same. Little balcony enable to enjoy and observe wildlife.
Everything worked properly, safety box available hence we never used.
Dinner was included in the rate and served buffet. All food was excellent, including breakfast.
Hotel rooms, towels, bed linens were clean and smelled good.
Staff talked english fluently, was friendly and kind.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Udekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Marje,
Thank you so much for the superb rating and review! Delighted that you rate us a one of your top favourite stays in the world. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location, the spacious rooms, the balcony to view roaming wildlife, the food offerings as well as the friendly service you received from our staff!
Looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Namibia!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We've stayed for two nights in the lodge. Our bungalow was really big and clean. The staff was friendly. Also the food was good. The breakfast offer was small and not enough for me. It's a good location for visiting the Etosha National Park.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Swissbear,
Thank you for the wonderful rating and review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location, the large accommodation units, the food and the service you received from our staff! We will review our breakfast offering.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Pretty run-down rooms and not very clean; old towels, mattresses over-used etc. One friendly guy at the restaurant/bar on the first day and that was about the positive. Dinner very average and nothing to talk home about. Breakfast a complete disaster: coffee/tea and instant juices, cornflakes and eggs on order. Nothing else, honey after many requests, bread seamed to be a scarcity,a s only one slice a time was brought. Nobody from management ever seen. A lot of much better options in that area for the price.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernst38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Ernst,
Thank you for the feedback.
We have taken these issues up with management in order to improve for future guests.
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff at Etosha Village. We were given a lovely clean campsite with its own private ablution block! 2 shower heads and hot water from a geyser. There are electrical points in these camp sites as well.
We recommend you leave your meat at Etosha Village fridges as we had ours confiscated when we were exiting Etosha National Park.
We enjoyed beautiful long walks along the side road, the place is well maintained with 24 hour patrolling security.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lovethebushlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear Ariadne,
Thank you for the superb rating of your camping experience with us!
Delighted that you enjoyed our clean camping facilities, the long walks and the friendly service you received from our staff!
We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Etosha!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Very nice lodge with awesome Chalets! The Lodge is right outside of Anderson Gate and a perfect place for exploring Etosha.
Rooms very spacious and clean and we had good sleep there. Restaurant and food was very good. The waiters and bar staff (Marius and Issack) were both very nice and attentive guys but also the rest of the staff was very nice.
They also have a nice pool area and a shop. I can only recommend to stay there!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrigiZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Chrigi,
Thank you for the superb review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Lodge, the perfect location, the food, pool area and the service you received from all our staff!
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews