We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
422
251
74
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
251
74
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stir fry anderson gate game meat stay inside the park dining area breakfast and dinner air conditioning buffet style spent two nights hot water nice lodge tent camping accommodation facilities pools campsite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Very nice lodge with awesome Chalets! The Lodge is right outside of Anderson Gate and a perfect place for exploring Etosha.
Rooms very spacious and clean and we had good sleep there. Restaurant and food was very good. The waiters and bar staff (Marius and Issack) were both very nice and attentive guys but also the rest of the staff was very nice.
They also have a nice pool area and a shop. I can only recommend to stay there!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrigiZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Chrigi,
Thank you for the superb review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Lodge, the perfect location, the food, pool area and the service you received from all our staff!
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

This review is long overdue, my wife and I tent camped at Etosha Village back Nov, '19. The pools were great, the store very convenient, awesome wildlife at night while camping, showers hot and ablutions very clean. We loved how large these sites were and everyone working there was incredibly nice and helpful.

And that's really what set this place apart. The service was so good, that they went above and beyond to help us thousands of kilometers away. I had accidentally left a leather belt at the site and normally, a belt is a small casualty not to be concerned with, but this particular one had been quite sentimental and something I had worn every single day for 20 years straight. It had more value than being just a "belt" which is hard to describe. Without much hope for its return, we still contacted Etosha Village and they were so incredibly understanding. They found the belt, packaged it up, and shipped it all the way to our home back in the United States without hesitating. When I found the package in the mailbox a couple of months later, I couldn't believe my eyes.

I personally want to thank Samantha Grobler for maintaining such a beautiful resort and fantastic crew. This reflected our entire time in Namibia - we interacted with some of the most incredibly kind people throughout our journey across the country. We are big fans and Etosha Village has gotten customers for life as far as we're concerned.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taleni Africa, Guest Services / Front Office at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear David,
Thanks so much for the excellent rating and amazing review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the camping experience, the wildlife around camp, pools and the facilities at the campsites.
So happy we could assist with the lost belt and very glad it arrived eventually :-)
Looking forward to welcome you back when your adventures take you to Namibia again!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

We also stayed at the Sossusvlei Lodge in the Namib Desert owned by the same Taleni Africa group. The rooms were comfortable and air conditioning worked well. There is only internet - poor as best - by the pools, reception, and the dining area. There is no internet in the rooms - although considering how poor it was, that didn't really matter. Reasonable breakfast with made to order eggs. Dinner buffer was rather limited - no where near the extensive spread we had at the sister lodge. There are a few swimming pools. The one we went to which was closest reception was quite small. There is also a game watering hole on the drive to the Village. When we came back in early evening, we saw zebra and eland there - but you cannot view the watering hole from the village area. As noted, the Lodge is located 15 or so minutes from the Park entrance. Once you get to the entrance, which only opens at 7am, it takes a while to pay and go through all the formalities. You would be missing quite a lot of prime wildlife viewing time by staying outside the park. If you stay inside the park, and I heard the accommodations inside are not nearly as nice as Etosha Village, you can start your wildlife viewing much earlier - and also go out for night drives. Your choice........

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear Sam,
Thank you for the wonderful rating! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location, the comfortable air-conditioned rooms and the roaming wildlife. For our internet connection we rely on a wi-max connection inside the Park which is quite unstable in the rainy season. We prepare our buffet to the amount of guests in-house which is mostly much less than at Sossusvlei.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

I took my husband here for his birthday as a surprise. He Always wanted to come to Etosha.
The chalets are great, private and comfortable. Our shower wasn’t working properly and this was sorted out the next day. There are kudus and buck that walk around the property. The breakfast and dinner is buffet style. We were there 4 days and it pretty much remained the same food served every night. The occasional salad changed or soup but very unimaginative and by the third night not enjoyable. The waiters were terrible. They preferred to stand around the bar watch TV than attending to the guests. Clearly no supervision. One morning for breakfast the waiter never even came to our table once! We had to remove our dirty plates and put them on another table to make space! He was busy socializing with the chef behind the buffet. Staff were not very friendly. I asked if they had a box of tissues and was told “no” ! We asked for something else and told “no” ! No one could tell us what time the gate opened! No effort to wish my husband happy birthday even though I informed them and even told the waiter on the day! We really battled to find any staff member that could assist us with info on the National Park. Last day we met Charles who is a game driver and he was so informative. What an asset to your establishment. Pool areas need a little TLC. Overall great location and nice accommodation! Staff training and attitude needs major work.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PetraSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear Petra,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Glad you enjoyed the private setting of our accommodation units, the roaming wildlife and the service you received from Charles.
Our apologies that the service from our other staff were not on par - we are tending to those issues.
Hope we can welcome you back in future.
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I stayed here for 2 nights during my tour of Namibia. The location to the park is perfect just a few minutes from the main gate. The chalets are great a lovely size with all you could want. It was a short walk to the restaurant but was lit at night although I would recommend taking a torch as well. The rate included dinner and breakfast of which there was plenty available on a buffet service for both the food choice was amazing and very fresh. The pool was lovely and welcome after a day in the park. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: The place to stay near Etosha
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliepearce2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Julie,
Thanks so much for the superb rating and review! Delighted that you enjoyed our location, the spacious chalets, the pool, amazing food selection at the dinner and breakfast buffet as well as the friendly service you received from our staff!
We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Etosha!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews