We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$208
Hotels.comUS$208
Agoda.comUS$198
eDreamsUS$198
Orbitz.comUS$208
CheapTicketsUS$208
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
428
256
75
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
256
75
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anderson gate park entrance hot water nice lodge tent camping pools meat campsite etosha fridge bungalow shop ablutions wildlife waterhole
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

I took my husband here for his birthday as a surprise. He Always wanted to come to Etosha.
The chalets are great, private and comfortable. Our shower wasn’t working properly and this was sorted out the next day. There are kudus and buck that walk around the property. The breakfast and dinner is buffet style. We were there 4 days and it pretty much remained the same food served every night. The occasional salad changed or soup but very unimaginative and by the third night not enjoyable. The waiters were terrible. They preferred to stand around the bar watch TV than attending to the guests. Clearly no supervision. One morning for breakfast the waiter never even came to our table once! We had to remove our dirty plates and put them on another table to make space! He was busy socializing with the chef behind the buffet. Staff were not very friendly. I asked if they had a box of tissues and was told “no” ! We asked for something else and told “no” ! No one could tell us what time the gate opened! No effort to wish my husband happy birthday even though I informed them and even told the waiter on the day! We really battled to find any staff member that could assist us with info on the National Park. Last day we met Charles who is a game driver and he was so informative. What an asset to your establishment. Pool areas need a little TLC. Overall great location and nice accommodation! Staff training and attitude needs major work.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PetraSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear Petra,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Glad you enjoyed the private setting of our accommodation units, the roaming wildlife and the service you received from Charles.
Our apologies that the service from our other staff were not on par - we are tending to those issues.
Hope we can welcome you back in future.
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I stayed here for 2 nights during my tour of Namibia. The location to the park is perfect just a few minutes from the main gate. The chalets are great a lovely size with all you could want. It was a short walk to the restaurant but was lit at night although I would recommend taking a torch as well. The rate included dinner and breakfast of which there was plenty available on a buffet service for both the food choice was amazing and very fresh. The pool was lovely and welcome after a day in the park. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: The place to stay near Etosha
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliepearce2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Julie,
Thanks so much for the superb rating and review! Delighted that you enjoyed our location, the spacious chalets, the pool, amazing food selection at the dinner and breakfast buffet as well as the friendly service you received from our staff!
We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Etosha!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We spent two nights at this lodge the room and bathroom are spacious but the commun area are very fun down and uninspiring. The pool needs a serious uplift, the food was very low taste and the wine by the glass a disgrace. This place was by far the worst in which we stayed during our 2 weeks in Namibia

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear MichRens,
Thank you for the feedback of your stay. We have a rustic village setup as our pictures reveal - understandably this is not everyone's liking. Our apologies that you did not enjoy the wine or the food at the buffet selection.
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here exploring Etosha. We liked the cabin type rooms, the variety of food at the dinner and breakfast buffet, the animals wandering around the property, the pools for an afternoon post safari. Would recommend. It’s very close to the Etosha outer gate. Beautiful sunrises as we drove the road to the exit of the hotel each morning on the way to the park.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brent203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Brent,
Thank you for the wonderful rating and recommendation! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location, the accommodation units, the variety of foods served at our buffet, the facilities and roaming wildlife on the premises.
Looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Etosha!
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

The shower only provides very little amount of water. No hairdryer. The WIFI is of no use. The service/staff is not trained to give tourists a good experience. The grill buffet offers different meat, but the cooks do not know how to handle the meat correct.

Room tip: All cabins are the same
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tide59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Etosha Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Tide,
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you disliked everything about your stay. Hairdryers is available at reception and we are having a nation-wide problem with internet at the moment. When issues like water pressure are reported at reception our onsite maintenance team can solve it immediately.
Hope we can welcome you back in future.
Best wishes,
The Etosha Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews