We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
31
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning property afternoon safari perfect stay private game reserve outdoor shower game drives watering hole skittish km hide sundowners bush guide lodge namibia wildlife park
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We had the greatest stay at Safarihoek Lodge. We were there in November (a quiet month). The staf was just the friendliest, very welcoming, up for a chat and going out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

The Safari-tour with Mike was the best we had in Namibia. He is very knowledgeable and very experienced (really knows how to spot and follow the animals). We loved the way he told the stories about the environment, the park, the animals and himself.

We had a private sundowner booked, which was just the most memorable of our whole 24-road trip trough Namibia. Which was followed by a private dinner, just set up for us, with great thanks to all the staff and management. Heart warming and memorable.

The lodges are very clean and the views from everywhere from the lodge (restaurant and rooms/luxe cottages) are amazing!

Woud definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaapsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations and Marketing Manager at Safarihoek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Safarihoek Lodge would like to thank you for allowing us to contribute to your African adventure and do hope to welcome you back to Etosha Heights Private Game Reserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for becoming part of our pride, stay well!
Kindest regards,
Annemarie & Danize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Safarihoek, situated a little of the beaten track, exceeded my wildest expectations! The large Reserve allows for great game viewing opportunities with magnificent views. The lodge has a modern style with fantastic views of the Reserve (and outside showers!) from the balcony. The food was really tasty and the staff were just lovely! They made us feel so at home and treated us so well. I will highly recommend this and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bianca738837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Manager at Safarihoek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are ecstatic that you had a good time at Safarihoek Lodge and we really look forward to welcoming you back to our pride when you can visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We didn't expect to stay at Etosha Heights Safarihoek lodge as we booked the AHA Eagle lodge. We ended there due to surbooking at the Eagle and it was a wonderful surprise :
- the staff is fantastic ! Very nice welcoming and helpful (we had to leave early in the morning and they managed to get up at 4am and prepare our breakfast !!)
- Room is big, the bathroom is too big, the view is really nice
- Diner was delicious :)
- We had the afternoon safari with a wonderful guide and so nice time. We were lucky enough to see 3 black rhinos and Mariza, an ostrich we named there ^^

Our only negative point would be we had to leave early and could not enjoy that wonderful lodge !
Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations Officer at Safarihoek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Safarihoek Lodge would like to thank you for allowing us to contribute to your African adventure and do hope to welcome you back to Etosha Heights Private Game Reserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for becoming part of our pride, stay well!
Kindest regards,
Annemarie & Danize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We booked this Lodge as one of the last stops before heading home.

It was just fantastic ! We had a more than wonderful stay with a unique and absolutely outstanding service ! We enjoyed the activities as much as we enjoyed the atmosphere and view.

If you will ever be close to this outstanding piece of land - do not hesitate a minute to book your stay, you will not regret it !
We will be back one day for sure !!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole71082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations & Marketing Officer at Safarihoek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Safarihoek Lodge would like to thank you for allowing us to contribute to your African adventure and do hope to welcome you back to Etosha Heights Private Game Reserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for becoming part of our pride, stay well!
Kindest regards,
Annemarie & Danize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just perfect! I could not thank the staff at Safarihoek enough for making our stay so memorable. I spend my birthday there and they truly went a great length to make it special.

Everything exceeded expectations. Fantastic views to a nice waterhole (we were welcomed by an elephant bathing!), good size terrace and swimingpool with an immaculate deco. The food was amazing with the best omelette we ever had. Even though it was partly a buffet they made sure to account for our preferences. Coffee and biscuits always available to guests. Good selection of wines and drinks as well as nice atmosphere.

The room was just amazing, big private balcony with outside shower, lovely interior scheme with all you need, and even more lovely fresh biscuits! At night it was so peaceful and it was a joy waking up and looking at the wildlife by the waterhole.
The Afternoon Safari with Mike was great; he really went the extra mile to give us the best experience.
Teresa, the manager, made us feel extra welcome, she never stop asking if there was more she could do.

As I said, it was just perfect!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Definitelygio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations & Marketing Officer at Safarihoek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Safarihoek Lodge would like to thank you for allowing us to contribute to your African adventure and do hope to welcome you back to Etosha Heights Private Game Reserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for becoming part of our pride, stay well!
Kindest regards,
Annemarie & Danize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews