We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
41
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain lodge stunning property perfect stay small number afternoon safari the reserve self drive outdoor shower game drives only stayed one night late afternoon wild animals water hole watering hole hide skittish swimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The lodge is absolutely perfect. It is situated more than 100 km from Etosha but in fascinating nature in a private game reserve. All facilities are beautiful and very comfortable, food delicious although one kook is more successful than the other.
But the bigest value is the staff of the lodge. It is very attentive, friendly and careful. The service is extremely personalised and all game drives with a guide Mike were unforgetable.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Klinikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Etosha Heights Nambia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Ladies,
Wow, thank you for your kind review!! It was wonderful hosting you at Safarihoek Lodge and we do hope to welcome you and your families back to Namibia one day!
Have a lovely day!
Kindest regards,
The Safarihoek pride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights and would highly recommend this lodge. It is a bit off the beaten track but well worth the extra effort to get there. The range of animals you will see is exceptional, the rooms and their views are lovely and the staff look after your every need. We stayed in a number of lodges in Namibia and this was the most memorable. The guide, Mike, went out of his way to make sure we saw everything we wanted to see and had such interesting stories to tell.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations Officer at Etosha Heights Nambia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Good Afternoon

Thank you so much for your feedback with regards to your stay at Safarihoek Lodge. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great time.

I truly hope you managed to take some nice pictures. Would be kind if you could share it with us.

Have a great day and hope to see you again maybe someday

Safe Travels
Kindest Regards
Danize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst in Namibia and couldn't recommend it highly enough to future travellers! The rooms were immaculate, with huge bathrooms (ours had an indoor and and outdoor shower, the later looking out over the reserve).

The staff were great throughout our stay, especially the resident game drive guide who took us out 3 times and managed to show us rhinos, elephants and much more. Unfortunately the lion eluded us, but maybe next time!

The views from the lodge/rooms can't be beaten. You can see for miles, and with a pair of binoculars you can spot some wildlife. The newly built watering hole viewing spot will be amazing when finished, can imagine photographers will swarm to this spot!

The hotel seems to be coming under new experienced management soon, which will probably iron out the small kinks. But we absolutely loved our stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Manager at Etosha Heights Nambia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Safarihoek Lodge would like to thank you for allowing us to contribute to your African adventure and do hope to welcome you back to Etosha Heights Private Game Reserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for becoming part of our pride, stay well!
Kindest regards,
Annemarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Safarihoek lodge expels excellence. We celebrated as a family & friends my mothers' 70. Something that really stands out, is the extra-mile the staff goes, to make it a memorial time. The facilities are furnished of highest quality, and a serenity atmosphere rest in that lodge. The amenities are of high quality, and can I recommend to have the outside showers, while looking down to the waterhole with animals drinking. The food was superb and the night drive such an adventure.

Room tip: Rooms with outside shower are even more exceptional
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marlenetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations & Marketing Officer at Etosha Heights Nambia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so very much Marlene for the review.
We really appreciate it and hope to see you again maybe someday

Have a fabulous day
Kindest Regards
Danize
Safarihoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Most stunning room with a super large shower, plus the "in nature" outdoor shower. Friendly staff all-round, willing to go the extra mile. I just loved the game drives with plenty of antelopes to see. Road to the lodge in not to good a shape but my VW Polo with low profile tyres could manage. It was a real safari!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theodore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafarihoekLodge, Reservations & Marketing Officer at Etosha Heights Nambia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much Theo for your review

Really appreciate it

Hope to see you again maybe someday
Kindest Regards
Danize
Safarihoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews