We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
360
17
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitecinnamon rollscookiesmarket streetsmall bottle of champagnefront porchfudgethe main streetyogurt parfaitlittle extrasthought of everythingbutterfly housefort mackinacjacuzzi tubbed and breakfasteach morningbagels
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My first surprise was in receiving a phone call as we were boarding the ferry to make sure that we knew how to get to the inn. We had been to Mackinac Island previously, but never had such great advice and service. It was like having our own, personal concierge to assist us with every detail. Her dinner and activity recommendations were great too. Our king/jacuzzi room was really large and immaculate. Breakfast on the patio was wonderful. The location was ideal. We will be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Room 3 - King/Jacuzzi Suite appeared to be much larger than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janece346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Manager at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for the kind words, we love what we do and I am glad it shows. Come again! Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Outstanding hospitality! Staff was very attentive to every detail. Room was very nice and comfortable, jacuzzi was awesome. We plan on coming back and staying here for our next overnight trip to the island!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jaredlitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Manager at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Although your visit was brief, so glad you enjoyed the room and the inn. Thank you and do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My husband and I just returned from our second visit to Mackinac Island and the Market Street Inn. Could not have had a better experience at the Market Street Inn! Personal service, clean and comfortable accomodations and a delicious daily breakfast served to us in the beautiful courtyard. We stayed in Room 3, had a luxurious King size bed, a mini fridge and large jacuzzi tub in our room. We also really enjoyed the complementary beverages in the Parlor, coffee/tea/hot chocolate/hot cider available 24 hrs/day.
The Inn was quiet and Kristen is so accomodating and helpful with any questions or assistance we requested. Would highly recommend the Market Street Inn to anyone considering a visit to Mackinac Island! We love it so much, we booked our visit for next year before even checking out!!! Wonderful experience overall, we do not have one negative comment!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhollen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Manager at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for helping others know what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our visit. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We were there on June 11 and stayed one night. We had a awesome time. We were there to celebrate my birthday and our 1 year anniversary. We are planning on making it yearly trip. We highly recommend the Market street inn.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tackett33renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Manager at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you and glad you celebrated your special days on this special island!
Kristen, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to Mackinac Island to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, and decided to stay @ Market Street Inn. We weren't disappointed. The innkeepers even had a bottle of champagne waiting for us!
We selected the Garden Suite, which is essentially a finished basement apartment, complete w/ kitchen sink, microwave & mini-fridge. The suite also has plates, cups, silverware and wine glasses for guest use.
The bathroom is nice, but I found the shower to be a bit small (I would estimate it's a 32x32). It's a stand-up shower, but it's too small to shave your legs in, for example.
Breakfast was not the hot meal I've come to expect from a B&B, but it was healthy, delicious & freshly made. It was plenty to hold us over until lunch after a morning of hiking.
All-in-all, it was a wonderful stay and we are anxious to return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ErinS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Manager at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

We enjoyed hosting you, thank you for the kind words and do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews