We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 194)
Filter reviews
1 194 results
Traveller rating
699
294
104
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
699
294
104
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits lodge the main lodge round island beautiful resort kids eat free family suite putt putt adirondack chairs great lawn bar and grill kids club bike rental breakfast buffet front lawn king room hot tub lake huron
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1 194 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Mission Point. It was our second time staying at the resort and second time booking the Mackinac Family Experience package. It really makes your stay easy and you get to experience everything.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed having the family suite. Nothing like having the 2 rooms, the kids loved it and so did we.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sashalexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience all the great activities in the Family Experience package. We hope to see you again on Mackinac Island soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

So much to do! We loved all the biking, hiking and of course, the carriage rides & Mission Point is the perfect starting point. Dinner at Chianti was divine, and the morning buffet at Round Island Bar & Grill is not to be missed! It was nice that it was pet friendly.

Room Tip: Woods view suite has a lovely breeze & stays cool
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SELK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the great activities Mackinac Island has to offer. Your kind words are appreciated and we'll be sure to pass them along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon on beautiful Mackinac Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Service for everything was fantastic. Clean comfortable rooms. Amazing food in the Chianti and the waiters were outstanding! Views were amazing during the day and at night. The grounds and flowers were breathtaking!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wcresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass along your incredibly kind words to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mackinac Island soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Mission point has very clean rooms, comfortable beds and great water pressure!
We utilized their dog sitting service and Ut was awesome. We had Claudia and she was so caring. Our dog was able to eat with us at all if the outdoor restaurants and they even brought her a bowl of water. The staff was so hospitable and provided excellent service. We will definitely go back and recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z922HGmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being a pet-friendly resort in every way, so we're glad you were able to have a great vacation with your pup along and that she had a great time with Claudia. Your kind words are appreciated and we'll be sure to pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon on Mackinac Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We really enjoyed staying a Mission Point. It's an easy walk to 'town' but quiet because it isn't right in the middle of the ferry docks and fudge shops. Staff was very friendly, room was comfortable and Chianti was terrific.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Public Relations Manager at Mission Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you back to Mackinac Island soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews