We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful place, but not comfortable

My husband and I recently stayed overnight in the Italian Room. The building is beautiful and the... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2018
Amy M
,
Canfield, Ohio
via mobile
Neat space but not “current” friendly

It is a cool place. The staff is AMAZING!!!! But....no internet access. Not 3-prong outlets to... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2018
Taresa S
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
52
35
20
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
35
20
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting bed and breakfast hot tub french room french chef historic house no rush our room was spacious queens tower aunt and uncle dining room beautiful vintage staff was friendly fresh fruit the kitchen eggs third floor
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My fiancée and I went to this place in late May of 2018 and stayed in the Italian Suite. It was very nice accommodations with the room , the

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank philipwardlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flmoyet, Manager at The Henderson Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello, I appreciate your feedback and would like to hear more about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Staff was extremely friendly! The room was clean. Great overall experience. Would definitely go back!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Winnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flmoyet, Manager at The Henderson Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Winnie! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit to the Henderson Castle and are excited to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I have not yet spent the night, but I have attended multiple events and I plan to go to more in the future! The food is absolutely delicious and definitely worth the price. The atmosphere is intimate and timeless. You would never expect a place like this in the middle of Kalamazoo. I greatly enjoy spending time here.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephetchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flmoyet, Manager at The Henderson Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Stephanie! We are so glad you enjoy your time at the Henderson Castle & are excited to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The historic Henderson Castle is a beautiful place. It is very neat to hear the history and tour the grounds. The bartender was fun and friendly and gave us a bit of history on the castle. The breakfast in the morning was delightful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. However, the room was HOT. Being on the third floor, it was very hot in there. There is an air conditioner window unit and it was not working enough to cool down the room. There was a fan provided. Other than that, our stay at the castle was great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flmoyet, Manager at The Henderson Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Eric! We appreciate your comments and will continue to improve thanks to you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great building, but it and the contents are in need of repair and cleaning. Location is great. Food overpriced. Worst part was almost falling out of bed...a queen mattress had been placed on a full frame, so was totally unsupported. Stained glass window is gorgeous. Great bar with creepy-awful painting on the ceiling. Good bartender.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flmoyet, Manager at The Henderson Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello Barbara, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your poor experience with us, but hope to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews