We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hometown Inn(Indian River)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Gate Motel(Indian River)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Of Harbor Springs(Harbor Springs)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$169
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fleetwood Inn and Suites(Cheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western River Terrace(Cheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
36
25
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfree wifiwould definitely stay here againfire pitawesome place to stayroom was clean and comfortablenear futureenjoyed our staytwo queen bedsvisiting familygreat placewe've stayednice stayclose to townfridge and microwavenorthern michigansnowmobile trails
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights at the recommendation of a friend. The lodge has a cute decor and is comfy. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pati A, Owner at Northwoods Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We have been staying here for the last couple of years whenever we come to Indian River and we are never disappointed with this place. The place is down to earth, clean, easy to find and has a breakfast on the weekends.

Would recommend this place and we will stay here again.
Toby and Patti S.
Saginaw, MI

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pati A, Owner at Northwoods Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Toby & Patti....thank your for taking the time to leave a review and stay with us! We love that you loved your stay and hope to see you both again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We are used to staying at pretty nice hotels but had trouble finding what seemed like it would be a pretty nice hotel in the area. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay here. Nothing fancy, but a cute rustic place to stay! After seeing some of the other places we had researched (from the outside) we definitely made the right choice. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 123vegas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pati A, Owner at Northwoods Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to stay with us! Our staff works hard to make sure each guest has a memorable experience and it looks they did their job well!! We look forward to your stays in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay! We've stayed here more than a few times. Always friendly and accommodating staff! Great breakfast options, hubby loves the waffles. Always clean and we love the amenities. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gigi3x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pati A, Manager at Northwoods Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We love repeat customers and are always grateful you chose us to stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us an awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had booked another hotel last minute for a family funeral and found it to be totally disgusting! Drove around for a while till we came upon this place. Staff very friendly and understanding. Explained the situation and they allowed us to see room before booking. Room was extremely clean and accommodating for our needs. They were very understanding of the reason we were up north and did everything they could to address our needs. Continental bkfst on the weekends for out of season was a godsend. Have already recommended this place to several other people and will definitely come back. A gem of a find at that late hour. Would like to acknowledge the fact that the person that check us in lives within the property and definitely cares about the people she serves. The management should be proud to have such a spokesperson welcoming visitors to there lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosestemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pati A, Owner at Northwoods Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Rose, we are extremely proud of Teresa and the rest of our small staff! They definitely care about our guests and work hard to help every guest in every way possible. They have received much praise on the cleanliness of the rooms. We are very sorry for the reason you were in our area to begin with and hope you can return in the future under brighter circumstances! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews