We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility base ... at Trails End”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trails End

Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Room
Driveway in fall
Fall Color
Winter Welcome
winter snow
B4 Thanksgiving 2014
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Vanity
Jacizzi & Balcony
Family Room /Library
Trillium in Spring
A Foggy Day in Harbor Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Harbor Springs, Emmet County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert P
Lodi, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquility base ... at Trails End”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Trails End is one of those places that has it all! It is a perfect escape for peace and quiet. The property lends itself to wonderful privacy yet still offering beautiful and peaceful gathering places inside and outside the house. For the adventurer just step out the door to find an nature explorers dream - take a short drive to find first class golf and tennis facilities. Let's not forget the shopper and foodies Being a restaurant critic my appetite can be difficult to please but the Birchwood Clubhouse provides great cuisine as does several wonderful restaurants a short distance away in Harbor Springs and the surrounding communities. You will find Harbor Springs itself is a Rockwell . painting come to life.

I had the pleasure of visiting Trails End at different times of the year - but being a warm weather person a July 4th visit stands out as my favorite. Trees and flowers are in bloom - the screened in porch provides fresh air and true tranquility as you relax with a book or soak in natures offerings all around the room. Bedrooms are quite comfortable and offer a variety of sleeping options for a group. The loft is a very cool place to bunk giving this adventure a unique twist.

Overall you can't go wrong staying at Trails End. It is out of the way from everything - yet centrally located to dozens of wonderful vacations experiences we all look to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of property.
Liked least: Everything met our needs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing