We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
79
109
44
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
109
44
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commonwealth pool an indoor hot tub stationary bike freezer compartment suburban area fitness equipment pool deck adjoining restaurant hockey tournament would stay here again room was clean small fridge one night stay fireside grill easy access ferry terminal rental car
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

nice hotel. hot tub wasn't working. restaurant closes early. good stay . clean. quiet. business trip so didn't really have a lot of time in the room. good sleep comfy bed. would recommend again. staff was nice

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonrQ9682FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We have come to this property several times now and always find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. lots of parking for guest and a very good restaurant on the property. Staff is friendly and ready to help with any problems. Property is in good condition.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 27Brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoVic, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Victoria Elk Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Brent,

Thank you very much for continuing to stay at Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites, and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly value your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincere regards,
Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Very easy to drive to from the Ferry Terminal and half way to Victoria downtown area. Room was very large and very comfortable. Good TV and channel selections. Bar & Restaurant open late and hot tub makes it all worth the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neddharamshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoVic, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Victoria Elk Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Ned,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor after your stay at Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at the property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincere regards,
Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The staff and location was great. It was close to the Airport and the event we we attending. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank sandyewanchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoVic, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Victoria Elk Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Sandy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites, and taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience.

Thank you very much for the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincere regards,

Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I was pleasantly surprised at the deluxe accommodations. We had a spacious room and linens were of good quality. The place was very clean and quiet. Nice hot tub, pool area. The fitness equipment was old and not very functional. Very nice location with parking and walking distance to trails at Elk Lake and Saanich Commonwealth Centre. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wit12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoVic, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Victoria Elk Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites, and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We take a lot of pride in exceeding our guests' expectations, and are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Our housekeeping team is one of the best in the industry and have various awards to show for it. Your words regarding the cleanliness will certainly be passed on.

We would like to thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincere regards,

Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews