We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MotorCity Casino Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$399
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$220
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Atheneum(Detroit)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$259
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
317
245
100
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
245
100
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor cityfree roomassembly lineseparate showersoaking tubfree valet parkingambassador bridgeroom servicenice roomnon smokingfood courtbed was very comfortablerooms are largeroom keyred wings gametigers gamecomerica park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like to have the casino atmosphere at hand and don’t mind the intermittent smell of cigarettes, this one is for you. The service is ok, staff are friendly, and you can get pretty much everything you need right there in the building.

I’m not a fan but you can reserve anything from well appointed standard rooms to absolutely gorgeous suites and they do a great job with very large functions.

There is a rooftop restaurant with outstanding food and service, paired with a beautiful city view at night.

I gave them a three instead of something higher because they are not smoke free.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank FarawayDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was absolutely breathtaking! I felt like I was special - being treated with all the special things. The complimentary concierge was wonderful - the light dinner featured scallops, pork eggrolls, beef sandwiches, and some really large peel and eat shrimp! Continental breakfast with hot oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels, donuts, pastry, breads, and platters of fruit. Two coolers of drinks offered multiple varieties.

Room Tip: Request 15th floor - worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 407rhondag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you decided to stay with us! Please come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We booked a 2 night stay whilst in town to sightsee. This seemed a good location for what we wanted. Arrived late on a Thursday night. Car Park was a little intimidating but there was plenty of security around to put us at ease. Check in was really easy, Emerald was very polite and professional. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and this came with a complimentary breakfast on both days which was really good and a welcome addition. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. We ordered room service that night. Decent value and the food was good and came quickly. I used the gym which was ok for a hotel gym, had everything you needed. The is a spa but t seemed a bit overpriced so I didn't use. The second night we ate in the 24 hour restaurant and again, good food at a good price. The casino was busy and a bit rowdy in places but we always felt safe. Really enjoyed our stay and would return if returning to Detroit.

Room Tip: The Upgrade for the free breakfast is worth it
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We hit all 3 casino in detroit. We didnt have much luck here, but have in the past here. The guards just talked between themselves when we came thru security check point, which i thought was rude. Usually they are nice and friendly. The machines were very tight. People were very crabby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Service Supervisor at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Free shuttle was great and efficient. Did not have to wait long. Rooms were great and employees were all great BUT the front desk. Need more training. Charged extra on my card. Watch your bank account so you are not ripped off. Will not return as they have no clue what they are doing!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Service Supervisor at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for leaving a review. We’re going to look into the issues you’ve listed and hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews