We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atheneum(Detroit)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$344
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Detroit Club(Detroit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$176
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
333
255
103
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
255
103
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor cityassembly linefree roomseparate showerdeep tubambassador bridgefree valet parkingnice roomroom servicenon smokingfood courtbed was very comfortablerooms are largeroom keyred wings gametigers gamecomerica park
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

If you like to have the casino atmosphere at hand and don’t mind the intermittent smell of cigarettes, this one is for you. The service is ok, staff are friendly, and you can get pretty much everything you need right there in the building.

I’m not a fan but you can reserve anything from well appointed standard rooms to absolutely gorgeous suites and they do a great job with very large functions.

There is a rooftop restaurant with outstanding food and service, paired with a beautiful city view at night.

I gave them a three instead of something higher because they are not smoke free.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank FarawayDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The room was absolutely breathtaking! I felt like I was special - being treated with all the special things. The complimentary concierge was wonderful - the light dinner featured scallops, pork eggrolls, beef sandwiches, and some really large peel and eat shrimp! Continental breakfast with hot oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels, donuts, pastry, breads, and platters of fruit. Two coolers of drinks offered multiple varieties.

Room Tip: Request 15th floor - worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 407rhondag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are so happy you decided to stay with us! Please come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We booked a 2 night stay whilst in town to sightsee. This seemed a good location for what we wanted. Arrived late on a Thursday night. Car Park was a little intimidating but there was plenty of security around to put us at ease. Check in was really easy, Emerald was very polite and professional. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and this came with a complimentary breakfast on both days which was really good and a welcome addition. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. We ordered room service that night. Decent value and the food was good and came quickly. I used the gym which was ok for a hotel gym, had everything you needed. The is a spa but t seemed a bit overpriced so I didn't use. The second night we ate in the 24 hour restaurant and again, good food at a good price. The casino was busy and a bit rowdy in places but we always felt safe. Really enjoyed our stay and would return if returning to Detroit.

Room Tip: The Upgrade for the free breakfast is worth it
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank McNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We hit all 3 casino in detroit. We didnt have much luck here, but have in the past here. The guards just talked between themselves when we came thru security check point, which i thought was rude. Usually they are nice and friendly. The machines were very tight. People were very crabby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Service Supervisor at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Free shuttle was great and efficient. Did not have to wait long. Rooms were great and employees were all great BUT the front desk. Need more training. Charged extra on my card. Watch your bank account so you are not ripped off. Will not return as they have no clue what they are doing!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Service Supervisor at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for leaving a review. We’re going to look into the issues you’ve listed and hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews