We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Lake House”
other travellers have booked this property
Back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back yard
Back Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Back yard
Back Deck
Kayaks
Backyard
View of lake from back deck
Kitchen
Kitchen and Living Room
Living room
Front Enterance
Master bedroom on first floor with king size bed
Second bedroom with queen size bed. This bedroom is upstairs.
Third bedroom with three twin size beds. This bedroom is on the second floor.
Forth bedroom with three twin size beds. This bedroom is upstairs.
Master bathroom with shower, toilet and soaking tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coloma, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjroth63
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lake House”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos do not do this spacious lake house justice, this home is well equipped and maintained in a great easy to get to location. We are looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious and clean
Liked least: I would have liked cable tv in the second bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you! I'm glad everything went well with the wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views. Complete kitchen set up, Open concept floor plan. Kayaks.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debra b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Although the pictures on the site sold me-the actually home was so much more than I had expected. I had packed stuff I didn't need at all. Everything is there for you; beach towels, water entertainment, bikes, games, books, etc; inside there are supplies- you don't need to run to the store-just bring food and drink. For our stay, I had various people per night-2 to three then a full 8. Everyone was comfortable and was in awe.Even though some had spent the night on Lake Michigan, they thought this was so much better. For me, it was very tranquil, peaceful, and convenient. Coloma is a great small town. Although it was large, I would stay there myself just because I enjoyed it so much. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to communicate with owner; home was more than expected
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks Deb!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review!!
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanney12
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Beautiful Home, beautiful view, beautiful stay"”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful for home for 4 days over the Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The house is huge and very clean and very comfortable. We absolutely loved having coffee each morning on the deck, taking in the beautiful view! My grand-daughters loved swimming in the lake and fishing off the dock. The kitchen is great with all the supplies you need for cooking! We also played cards in the evening with room for everyone around the table. We also all loved going kayaking on the lake. The only draw back was the lake is cloudy and a little green but the neighbors assured us it was safe to swim in and we saw many people in the lake. We didn't leave the house much but there are things to do close by. We went to South Haven on Saturday for there Arts and Crafts show. We would definitely stay here again it was wonderful. Liz the owner is also great!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view, cleanliness, and beautiful house!
Liked least: lake water kinda green
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We, eight adults, had a fabulous 3 day holiday in Caloma ,Mi. The home was very comfortable, nicely appointed, and far more than we had hoped for. It sits on the shore of a lovely quiet lake under very large old shade trees. We spent many hours sitting on the deck enjoying Michigan beauty. The home offers so many extras, we did not have to buy anything to make the stay complete. The group looks forward to a return visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home
Liked least: trash pick up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing