We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back yard
Back Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Back yard
Back Deck
Kayaks
Backyard
View of lake from back deck
Kitchen
Kitchen and Living Room
Living room
Front Enterance
Master bedroom on first floor with king size bed
Second bedroom with queen size bed. This bedroom is upstairs.
Third bedroom with three twin size beds. This bedroom is on the second floor.
Forth bedroom with three twin size beds. This bedroom is upstairs.
Master bathroom with shower, toilet and soaking tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coloma, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We, eight adults, had a fabulous 3 day holiday in Caloma ,Mi. The home was very comfortable, nicely appointed, and far more than we had hoped for. It sits on the shore of a lovely quiet lake under very large old shade trees. We spent many hours sitting on the deck enjoying Michigan beauty. The home offers so many extras, we did not have to buy anything to make the stay complete. The group looks forward to a return visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home
Liked least: trash pick up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee555
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing time and amazing view”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a lake house and pretty much our first Michigan vacation. Eight of us stayed at the house and there was plenty of room for everyone (me, my husband, son, mom, dad, aunt, uncle and cousin). The house was large but yet had a cozy feel. The house was very clean and tidy. The kitchen is huge with everything you need to cook or BBQ. I kept wondering what I should bring and what the house might already have. My suggestion is go there first before shopping for a bunch of things because most of the basic things you will need are there (plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, bath towels, swimming towels, coffee filters, some spices, aluminum foil, possibly even some charcoal and lighter fluid if other people left some there in the garage). There was nothing in the refrigerator (no condiments unless someone else leaves them behind). There is a Rite Aid and a grocery store just down the street to get whatever you need. There are several BBQ grills to use. In the bathrooms, there are little samples of shampoo, conditioner and lotion. There are also hair dryers. The layout of the house is a master bedroom downstairs with a full bath. Upstairs is a full bath, a room with a queen bed and 2 rooms with 3 single beds in each of them. They had tons of fun things in the garage: fishing poles/gear, several adult bikes, a kids bike, a tandem bike, a kayak, inflatable rafts, water toys, several sizes of life vests, bag game, ladder toss, a second refrigerator and also a freezer. We had a blast kayaking. Directly across the lake is a bar & grill to grab a burger and a beer if you want. You can kayak over there! There is also a big hammock and a fire pit in the backyard. In the house there are a ton of games to play and books to read. The view of the lake is stunning. It didn't get dark until around 10:00 pm so you could really spend a good chuck of time outside (Eastern time). The house had everything we needed...scissors, tape, paper...you name it, we found it. If you want to venture out, there is also plenty to do. Near the highway, there is a place called Emeralds that has fresh donuts everyday (it looks like a renovated old gas station). In downtown Coloma there is a huge antique mall with 120 booths. If you love chocolate, stop by D.W. Hammond chocolates and fudge (also a little antique shop) on the main strip. The family has been making chocolate for 125 years and it was SOOO GOOD! There is also a chocolate tasting place close by, but we didn't make it to that. Within a couple of miles there are also wineries with wine tasting available, We went into St. Joseph one day and did a wine tasting at White Pines. They have a great red blend from Michigan which I don't recall the name of because we drank all the bottles we bought that night! HAHA! We also did a tasting at the Olive Cart (olives, spreads and oils). We had lunch at Clementine's which has towers of delicious onion rings. St. Joseph had a bunch of things to do (carousal, water park, restaurants, shops, beach). If you would like to dine somewhere nice for dinner, I highly suggest Bread Bar in Benton Harbor. The food was fantastic. We did try to go to Four Winds casino which is only about 15 minutes away, but smoking was allowed, so being non-smokers, we left as soon as we got a whiff. If you would like to rent a boat for the day while you are at the lake house, I would suggest booking it ahead of time. We waited until we got there and they were booked for 2 weeks out. Ask the owner for the number of the rental place. This is a great place to relax and have fun! The owner was very responsive and friendly. We made tons of great family memories here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the lake
Liked least: leaving for home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammywill...
Deerfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The home was excellent large enough for everyone. owner was exceptional. i would recommend this home for anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was exceptional with guest service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramana s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is really good.amazing view of paw paw lake.we went for an weekend hangout with friends. They all very pleased with the house and the view. We really wanTed to go and stay at this place agian.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onesok l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very thougutful and very generous owner”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the house was beautiful sitting right by the lake. we had a such a great time back yard we really didn't have to go nowhere else.fishing on the dock was great and hammock and swing my kids love it. most of all inside of house was fully stocked whatever you need it was there even bottles of wine and there were sticky notes to show WiFi password, where we can rent boats for day of fun at paw paw lake. we book for Saturday owner even offer us to check in on Friday night at no charge. I think we will be going back very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing