We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total peace and relaxation.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Christmas, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnbZ918...
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Total peace and relaxation.”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This cabin is in a great location, quiet, peaceful, and secluded. The beach is only steps away from the sun porch and allowed us easy access for walks along the shore and for the dog to swim.
With the property being just a few minutes out of town, everything is close and easy to get to.
We were impressed how clean and organized the cabin and property was and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get away for a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doctorhar...
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay on Lake Superior”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We four travel from different coasts to celebrate our 5's and Zeros' Birthdays and have done so for two decades. One couple from Boston, the other from Palm Springs.

This year we rented this wonderful cabin on the beach shore of Lake Superior. Rustic on the outside but wonderfully comfortable on the inside. Spacious living room, internet (that works!), well equipped and remarkably clean.

Working with the rental agent (likely the owner as well, but uncertain) was a breeze. Quick communication and would we have had an issue (we didn't), I'm certain it would have been fixed.

Rent with confidence. We were beyond happy with our choice and you would be as well...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“FABULOUS vacation home!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This house is perfect for a large family, there's room for everything and something to do for everyone. It's situated perfectly between waterfalls and hiking trails!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlaporte2...
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Another Great Time at Sunrise Beach House”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is our second stay at the Sunrise Beach House, and both stays were outstanding. The first trip in 2015 was with my wife and two-year old son. We really enjoyed the amazing views of Grand Island and how private the beach was. My wife and I convinced our in-laws this was a great place to stay and booked for 2018.

This year we stayed with my now four-year old son, two-year-old daughter, in-laws, and their two boys (5 and 7). The adults each had a room, ours with plenty of room for a pack-in-play for my daughter. The boys 4, 5, and 7 all shared the bunk bed. The two little guys slept on the bottom, and the older on top; therefore, we didn’t take advantage of the pull-out sofas.

We loved the beach and evening campfires. We really enjoyed the log cabin feel of the home, it was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and it was very well equipped. It is a genuine log cabin with wood from floor to ceiling. It's also conveniently located from Munising, for groceries, dining, etc., yet is secluded.

My brother-in-law and I kayaked from the beach to Grand Island in my tandem. I am an experienced kayaker, and this crossing could be dangerous, especially in rough conditions. We hiked Grand Island and kayaked back to the beach.

We opted for taking the kids on the pirate ship ride out of Munising rather than a pictured rocks cruise. The pirate ship boat was awesome for little kids. It had high walls along the outside of the boat for the kids to run, great entertainment provided by the staff, and a visit to a ship wreck that was easily viewed from the boat. The list of fun events goes on, because there is so much to do in this area. Of course, not to forget, there is also Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore.

Lisa was great through the booking process both times, and reached out to make sure everything was going well. We hope to return in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Flushing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best place in the U.P.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We just finished our second stay at Paradise Beach and have already requested for 2019. It is the perfect family location for those who don't want to fight the crowds on the beach, want more privacy, want a high quality rental, and want more room than you could ever find in a hotel. The moment we arrive the grandkids head straight for the private beach behind the cabin (although using the term cabin does not do it justice) and start playing in the sand and wading in Lake Superior. You can walk for miles on the beach and hardly see another person. We did one week in 2017, two weeks this year, and we're looking at 3 weeks in 2019.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing