We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Mackinac retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy 3BR home pet friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy 3BR home pet friendly
Fully equipped kitchen Dining room seats 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cozy 3BR home pet friendly
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room seats 6
Living room
Sofa with flat screen HDTV with cable
King sized bed
Queen sized bed
Main bathroom with jet tub
Marble countertop
Office area in third bedroom.
Third bedroom
Two twin beds.
Third bedroom.
2nd bathroom with corner shower
Deep stainless steel sink and laundry area
Bonfire pit
Relax on the deck and watch the boats go by.
Nearby osprey nest
Bald eagle with deer
Bald eagle taken from the deck
Frequently visiting deer
Mackinac Island Arch Rock
14 Foot Shoal Lighthouse
Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pvcms893
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Quiet Mackinac retreat”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The property is really quite interesting. It kind of sits alone with unfortunately a couple of condominium complexes that block what would otherwise be a completely incredible view. It is comfortable and well stocked with all the basic necessities when it comes to housewares. If you have pets you have an enclosed backyard which can be ideal. Within less than a mile from the property you have an amazing beach at Cheboygan state park. We actually spent quite a bit of time there and really makes the extra time to Mackinac justified. The owner was easy to reach and quite responsive. Would we rent to get it again—the answer is yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N Sha...
1 review
“Trip Mackinaw”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house was perfect for our vacation. It was clean and very was taken care of. The location was very great. We enjoyed being off the beaten path yet close to everything . Nice place to relax after a long day. Cool fire pit, gas grill, bicycles, and everything. Amy made sure our visit was trouble free as could be. We would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domeierj
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Location -- Perfect Home Layout for a Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is perfect, less than a mile from Cheboygan State Park and within 15 miles of Mackinaw City. Amy kindly welcomed our 3 small parrots into her vacation rental home. This was very important as we prefer to travel with them. Next to the garage entry is a bathroom with walk-in shower and laundry facilities. Across the hall from the bathroom is an office with two daybeds and desk.This is perfect for pets, allowing a quiet sleeping area for our birds. The kitchen is open to the living room and has a nice sized island.There is also a dishwasher. There are two bedrooms on the other side of the house, one of which has a nice view of Lake Huron. That room also has a door-wall leading to a patio with table & chairs where you can relax and enjoy the view. We look forward to returning sometime in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing