We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
274
74
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
74
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse farmblueberry breadthe ownerwilliams collegehorses grazingpound cakegardens are lovelythe main housecontinental breakfastrooms are quietheated swimming poolplace to staypicnic areavery pleasant staynew ownersjuice and coffeerolling hills
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very nice motel. Rooms a little dated, but very clean. Able to park in front of our room. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. Heated outdoor pool, a plus. Walking distance to Williams College. Innkeepers nice and gave us complimentary treats. For the comfort and convenience, would love to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank washntrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

It’s exciting to know that you enjoyed your stay with us when visiting our Village Beautiful “Williamstown”. We are happy that you had an excellent night sleep and you took advantage of our beautiful secluded heated pool and other amenities provided during your stay. It’s a deliberate effort to keep country décor (dated) for our small New England inn and not to look like chain hotel/motel.

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Maple Terrace.

Best Regards,
Ashwan & Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I stayed here while traveling for business. Owner was very nice and room was impeccably clean. In the interest of full disclosure, I also own a small family run motel and cottage business and felt like I was home. Will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Scott70NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Maple Terrace. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thanks,
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We've stayed here many times over the past four years while our daughter was attending Williams College. It's very convenient to the school - within walking distance. Although ownership has changed, it's still the same clean, comfortable place we're used to. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are quiet. The continental breakfasts are good and even include fresh fruit. The outdoor pool is a plus on hot summer days. And the new owner is personable. The only negative is the slight musty smell in all the rooms. But that never kept us from returning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay over the four years and you took advantage of our beautiful secluded heated pool and other amenities provided during your stay. We are honored by your brand loyalty and thank you for supporting our small, family-run business and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Best Regards,
Ashwan & Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

You might have several options in terms of hotels when visiting Williamstown, but having stayed in many of them (B&B's, inns, motels, hotels etc) the only one I chose to come back too is Maple Terrace. I have stayed in most of their room types depending on my reason for stay, and have enjoyed each stay for 6 years. When alone, a single queen bed and a cozy room was quite fine. When with husband and young adult child, a room with 2 queen beds, again great. When traveling with larger family groups, the apartments were perfect. The down stairs apartment has access to the patio where you can dine and relax outside.
All the rooms were very clean and well maintained erasing the dinginess that might come with a 1950's style hotel-mostly because of the car and attention that has been a part of the value of the 2 different proprietors I have stayed under.
The most recent owner has realized the need to not only maintain the high standard of cleanliness but has gone further by updating outdoor sitting spaces, pool and a new cozy breakfast nook. My trips to Williamstown may be done for now, but perhaps, with weddings in the future, Maple Terrace and its beautiful grounds and gracious and accommodating hosts might be a place to hold a quaint, down to earth reception!

Room Tip: Great location to campus. More affordable than the new Williamstown Inn, but still walkable to all Williams destinations.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marylu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and choosing to stay at the Maple Terrace once again. We were blessed to have the previous owners, take the time to familiarize us thoroughly with a home they loved, so we can now be good stewards of its singular charm. We ourselves have lived in Williamstown for many years, and so not only do we already feel at home at the Maple Terrace Motel, but we are particularly excited that its ambience is so in keeping with that of the quiet, beautiful town around it while still being relatively affordable. And we are grateful to be able to continue being part of this community and the surrounding region.It is wonderful that you enjoyed the peace and comfort that you found in your guest rooms as well as our professional service for all these years. We are honored by your brand loyalty and thank you for supporting our small, family-run business and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,

Rita & Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We have so appreciated Maple Terrace - clean, comfortable rooms; wonderful service; gorgeous gardens and setting; and such accommodating hosts, even as there’s been a change in ownership. We’ve stayed in just about every room and can’t decide our favorite...the end ones that look out at the hillside with horses, the beauty of the cemetery stones along the side rooms, the large king bed room, or the charming suite of rooms for multiple family members. The breakfast offerings and space are pleasant and convenient. And it’s a brief walk to campus and Spring St. - so a good location. Consider this a rave for a quiet and really lovely place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and choosing to stay at the Maple Terrace once again. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the peace and comfort that you found in your guest rooms as well as our professional service for all these years. As you mentioned that we are located very conveniently in the middle of town not far from Williams College, Clark museum, restaurants (downtown), Williamstown Theater and other area attractions. We are honored by your brand loyalty and thank you for supporting our small, family-run business and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,

Rita & Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews