We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 152 results
Traveller rating
711
312
78
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
312
78
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codfree shuttleshuttle servicegreat hotelking suitecomplimentary breakfastnewer hoteloatmealoutdoor poolthe breakfast areathe hotel is cleanfresh fruitoff seasonhyannis areafront desk staffroom was largemain street
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1 152 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Very clean, welcoming hotel. Staff were friendly and polite. We chose this hotel mostly for the location but have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past. We were delighted to learn there was a free shuttle from the hotel to the High Speed ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tuskie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The property lives up to its description - centrally located on the Cape and very convenient distance from the ferry terminal. In fact, the property has a shuttle service to/from the terminal, as well as anywhere within 2 miles of the property.

The staff were courteous and professional - this was true from the front desk to the food service to the room maintenance to the property maintenance crews. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and showed pride for their work and the property.

The room (we had 2 queens) was larger than I had expected. In fact, it was large enough to possibly fit a cot if needed. It isn't the most updated property, but it is well maintained. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave! This was a plus as we were able to enjoy left-overs - easy to have with so many food choices on the Cape. It did not have a safe, which we didn't care about but others may.

The breakfast was the standard rotation as with other Hampton Inns. The staff were efficient, ensuring that the dishes were never empty and that the dining area was clean without being in the way of the diners. The coffee seemed never to run out, readily replaced with a fresh pot when one was empty.

There was more than ample parking - and for free! This is a big plus in a place where parking can be challenging. It was so convenient to be able to bring a car without having to worry about additional cost. We were able to leave the car at the property as we took the ferry to the terminal. We were also able to leisurely drive along the Cape. Hyannis, Barnstable, and West Dennis were all around the corner from the property. There were plenty of restaurant options as well as points of interests (e.g. JFK Memorial Park, Main Street, Cahoon Museum). Since it's centrally located and the area wasn't yet overcome with the summer crowd, the drive to Provincetown took less than an hour. We were able to go all the way to Race Point and the Pilgrim Monument. We also were able to enjoy other sights in the towns on the way back to the property. And on the way back to Boston, we were able to hit the towns of Dennis and Sandwich. We were so glad to have decided to rent a car. It was so much fun chasing lighthouses along the cape! The decision to rent a car was made so much easier by the fact that parking was free. Much appreciated!

This was our first time at the Cape and it was such a pleasant experience. Our stay at this property certainly played a big part on this!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Had a great stay at this hotel. We would definitely go back if in the area. The hotel was clean and in a good location but kind of tricky trying to get out on route 28 if you were taking a left hand turn.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Love my Hampton Inn, stayed a couple nights. In a good location to get yourself anywhere in the area. Couple of walkable restaurants and coffee places. Hotel and clean and secure in what seemed like a safe area to walk the area. Some really great restaurants just a short drive away next to the water

Room Tip: Not much to see so it doesn't matter
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fire6257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I’ve stayed here every year for the past 5 years and it has never disappointed. It is centrally located with a short drive to a number of tremendous restaurants and a few are within walking distance. The staff is fantastic and the accommodations are second to none.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 211bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews