We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Spacious Farmhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wjw1240
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Spacious Farmhouse”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful farmhouse is perfect for friends and families who want an affordable Berkshire getaway with easy access to all the local attractions. I especially loved the long dining room table that easily seated our large group and the screened porch. We had a wonderful time and plan to go back again. If having a place to hang out and be together is as important as what you are going to do while you're there...this is the perfect house for you.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house itself and the 'landlord'
Liked least: Stairs to the upstairs are steep...not good for people with physical challenges
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfthomas
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for large group”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came from all over the northeast for a family get together, and were thrilled with the house. Plenty of room, clean and nicely decorated, close to all the Berkshires have to offer, and reasonably priced. We hiked to a beautiful waterfall, went whitewater rafting, visited the Norman Rockwell Museum, and had a great meal at the Red Lion Inn - all in one weekend! Only complaint was when we had to leave!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful old farmhouse for families with children.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 3 nights here, 2 with sons, daughters in law and four grandchildren. There were plenty of bedroom plus a foldout couch, and the kitchen was very well equipped. One of my grandsons (8) asked when we would be coming back.. The kids played croquet, and we did a scavenger hunt on the hiking paths behind the house. If you love pottery, the owner's shop is right on the property.

The house is a short drive from West Stockbridge, a charming unspoiled Berkshire town with a studio/coffee house owned by a National Geographic photographer plus a general store that makes its own vanilla extract and maple syrup- in continuous business since 1888.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the old house (1840)
Liked least: Would have liked more explicit directions from the owner. Map quest was confusing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDaf
New York
1 review
“Winter wonderland”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just spent a wonderful week staying at the Berkshire Farmhouse. The house was exactly as pictured, and Elaine was a warm and friendly host. She gave us a lot of great information as well as let us borrow her snow shoes, which proved to be a lot of fun during our very snowy week. The location of the house was great, close to all the wonderful towns in the Berkshires as well as multiple alpine skiing mountains and cross country trails. I highly recommend staying in Elaine's house and when we come back to the Berkshires we will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAEstroff
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were a group of three family with 7 kids under the age of 8 (including two infants). The Farmhouse was a perfect place for us to gather. We equipped kitchen, open floor plan, lots of beds and mattresses, and a beautiful property to walk around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;