We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property for the Beach Lover”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Sign You Have Arrived
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Sign You Have Arrived
The old lookout from the kitchen of the Crows Nest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Our Sign You Have Arrived
The old lookout from the kitchen of the Crows Nest
Weber Gas Grill
Enclosed Yard
Patio
Back Yard
Earle Street Beach Less than 3 minute walk even with kids.
Life Guard from 10 to 4 every day
Just Add water At Earle Street Beach.  You can even get a permit for a evening cookout
Yes The Ice Cream truck comes to the beach every day more than once
View one of nature's wonders up close by visiting  Herring Run, In Brewster Just a short drive away.
Over recent years, the seal population has increased ten-fold off the shores of the Lower Cape.
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Harwich, Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alwaysfam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property for the Beach Lover”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great rental has everything you need and close to the beach ideal for spending days on the beach and the outside shower ensures you can leave the beach at the beach and not bring half of it home in your suitcase. Small kitchen but we usually ate breakfast in, packed and ate lunch on the beach and ate dinner out. Front loading washer and dryer are wonderful I could bring home a suitcase of clean laundry for a change. A great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Ruth and I are glad that you enjoyed your time at Captain Alexandra's Hideaway. Our Crows Nest 2 bedroom unit does have a small kitchen And we know that you found everything you need to cook with. One of the nice features of Alexander's it's it's close to the beach and of course the outside shower and barbecue area is really enjoyable. Thanks for your time and writing review.

Captain Edwards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise m
Rensselaerville, New York
1 review
“Great stay in the Cape”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and 3 children ages 8,13, & 15 traveled for a long weekend to the Cape. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment at the Captain Alexander's Hideaway and it was wonderful. The bedrooms were large with plenty of closet and dresser storage. The kitchen is small and it may be difficult to cook larger meals but it suited us just fine as we often ate off premise. It was clean with a large living area and a washer and dryer. With only a 5 min walk to the public beach the location was very nice as well.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Ruth and I are happy that you found the Cows Nest at Captain Alexander's a great place for a long weekend. At Captain Alexander's we understand that people do not always vacation from Saturday to Saturday so having the flexibility to create the days you want to vacation at Captain Alexander's is one of the many ways that we can make your vacation special to you. Thanks for mentioning that the bedrooms have ample closet space as well as plenty or draw space for you personal items. We do understand that the kitchen is small and only has seating for four guest, that's why we always post 4 guest maximum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury MA
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
Thank you for your review. Ruth and I always try to have our home spotless so that while you and your family are on vacation you only need to think of where when and how your going to spend the day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xoxEAQxox
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome vaca home...”
Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in August 2010

This home was an awesome place to stay, great location, comfortable, clean and the owners are very friendly. Five minute walk to the beach TONS of shells. Hot tub was amazingg, has very high tech. The movie selection is great, all types of movies. Tv is also good. Can't wait to go again! Plus a tempurpedic bed was a bonus!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing