We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
20
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
20
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room friday night wedding weekend perfect venue thank you so much soup from australia staff could not have been more honeymoon suite delicious food lovely wedding loved every minute special place magical place making us feel beautiful scenery near future
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We just attended a lovely wedding at Cranford and loved every minute if it. The venue and accommodation is very comfortable and the scenery is beautiful. The staff were all amazing, kudos to the chap driving the tractor around, he always gave my young tractor obsessed son the biggest smile and wave, it really made his day. The wedding itself was pretty much perfect and one of the most enjoyable that I've been to. The layout from the chapel, to the pre drinks, lawn games and then to the reception works really well. The wedding planning was spot on. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I don't think there are enough words to thank Cranford and every single staff member for making our special day absolutely flawless and incredible!

The food was out of this world delicious and came out so well timed, the entire day ran so smoothly and absolutely anything we needed was catered for.

The bar staff Joe, Tensen and Daniel were FANTASTIC and had the guests laughing and enjoying themselves from the second they arrived.

To all the staff behind the scenes, THANK YOU, we know without all your extremely hard work we would not have the day we did!

Claire, you were amazing! You were around the entire time and went above and beyond for us.

I loved every single second of our day and I cannot thank you enough for it all!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford-Team, General Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Justine,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are so pleased that you had an absolutely lovely wedding day and that you loved the food we take great care to ensure that our food is always of the highest quality.
The entire Cranford team had such a lovely time not only helping plan your wedding but also being a part of it on the day.

We wish you and Tyron all the best for the future and we hope to see you again soon.

Love the Cranford team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

From the moment we arrived we were well looked after. While setting up our venue if we asked for something it was brought straight away. The staff around Cranford work so hard and are exceptionally friendly and professional. The day of our wedding was fantastic, I did not have one thing to stress about or worry about doing because Claire and her team took care of everything we asked for and more. Claire has been fantastic, answering all of my million questions and phoning to check if I needed anything. The accommodation was beautiful, comfortable and everything you needed was there. This venue has such a special feeling to it which cannot be described, you just have to go feel it for yourself. That is what captivated us. It was the first venue we went to visit and after meeting with Debbie, no other venue thereafter compared. The food was sublime! We have never eaten such delicious food and our guests raved about it. No-one went hungry and our vegetarian and vegan guests could not believe how amazing their specially prepared food was. (A suggestion - have the white chocolate cheese cake!) We would love to visit again and enjoy the grounds to their full without having to set up for our wedding :) A very special place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cprett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Cprett,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a special review. we value all your feedback and we were truly honored to host your wedding day with us.

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are so glad that we could assist in making your special day as memorable and smooth sailing as possible.
We look forward to seeing you both in the near future and this time, you can sit back and relax and enjoy the grounds of Cranford. :)

With all our love,
From the Cranford team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I attended a wedding at Cranford and I have to say the scenery is beautiful. The chalet I stayed in was great, although I would have liked my room to have a shower, not just a bath. Otherwise it was very quaint and had a lovely lake view.
The breakfasts were nice, although the bacon and sausages were quite overdone (burnt), but the wedding reception soup and lamb were delicious. The wine was good too.
Very impressed by them allowing the wedding party the use of the lapa the day before and after midnight once the official venue closed.
Unfortunately there was only wifi at reception, but that's okay-you're porbably there for an escape anyway.

Room Tip: Room with the lake view really do have a good view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaxMeg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear JaxMeg85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the world.

Thank you for your constructive feedback as it helps us improve and grow as a business.
As we are in the country, the wifi is only necessary in the main areas.

We hope you will come ant stay with us again in the future.

kind regards,
the Cranford team.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We recently got married at Cranford and we could not be happier with our choice of venue. From the moment we decided on Cranford the team was nothing short of exceptional in the service they provided us. We had to do all the planning while based in the UK and our queries were always dealt with in a quick and efficient manner. They were always very reassuring and no question or query was too much for them. The chapel is set in a stunning avenue of trees next to a dam and was the perfect setting for us to say our I do's. The lapa area is great for pre reception drinks and the Great room is just the perfect venue for the reception. On the day of the wedding not even the rain could put a dampener on things and Claire made sure that Liza was always looked after, kept calm and most importantly that she enjoyed the day. The food was delicious and the staff were so friendly from the moment we arrived until when we left on the Sunday. Just a massive massive thank you for making it such a special day for us and our friends and family. We cannot recommend the team and the venue at Cranford highly enough. We look forward to visiting again in the near future (hopefully the sun will show its face this time haha). All the best Warren & Liza Strydom

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford-Team, Public Relations Manager at Cranford Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Liza & Warren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We truly value your comments. We were honored to be such an intricate part of planning your special day. It truly was an absolute pleasure working with both of you. From start to finish the planning process was so easy and on the day everything ran so smoothly from the beautiful ceremony at the chapel, to the reception dinner. Even the rain couldn't put a damper on things.

We would like to wish you both a lifetime of happiness and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future. Possibly for your one year anniversary.

With much love from the Cranford team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews