We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Piece of Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SECK112
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is an immaculate, fully-equipped townhouse centrally located Mid-Cape, close to everything! The terrace & lower back deck, complete with BBQ, have great views of Bass River & the pool is only a few steps away! Perfect place for a relaxing vacation!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second year staying at Carolyn's Condo and it was as beautiful and comfortable this year as it was last year. It is so close to restaurants, entertainment, gift shops, shopping center, the list goes on and on how convenient this place is to everything! Yet when sitting on the back balcony overlooking the beautiful Bass River, it's like being in your own little world. I have already booked this Condo for the same week next July! The only negative thing I can say is, I did not get to stay and enjoy the beauty longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerit...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, great location.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a beautiful place to spend some time. It is up to date and very nice seaside decor. Easy access and has all you need. There is a deck off the living area and a patio off the bedroom that get the morning sun. It has a pool and a great view of the Bass River.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: water view, close to lots of restaurants and Dunkin Donuts!
Liked least: It was a little cold to go for a boat ride!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrFrankli...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Picturesque sunshine”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hello Carolyn, Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your place. I really enjoyed the place, every detail and decor made it a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I have nothing to improve on. My only preference is a hard bed but I realize that most people sleep just fine on pillow top. Added convenience of short walk to standing board, or kayak rental, or walkable beaches. Overall, excellent stay, clean, convenient and amazing morning over the river were breath taking. Lastly, I got a gorgeous rainbow from the deck on my last day.

Thanks again,

Wonderful Gorgeous Place to stay.

Dr. Franklin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Watching blue sky, sun rise over the river, boats rolling by, and walks to the beach.
Liked least: No bike rental near the property, but I can walk 1.5 miles
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Vacation Rental!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been going to the Cape for a week every summer for many years and this vacation was by far the best yet!! Carolyn's Bass River Vacation Townhome is simply gorgeous and the view from the upper and lower decks of the Bass River is just beautiful. We loved our stay so much we have already reserved our week for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing