We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cornwall and lovely cosy little haven”

Review of Little Haven

Large garden and patio overlooking the estuary .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large garden and patio overlooking the estuary .
Little Haven  overlooks the estuary View from the decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large garden and patio overlooking the estuary .
Little Haven  overlooks the estuary
View from the decking.
View from the lounge. The scenic coastal train to St.Ives 10 mins walk .
View from the dining room .Sunrise over the estuary .
Drive and parking area
Additional lounge with bi-fold doors and out door furniture.
Double room  no 1 opens onto patio.
Double Room no 2
twin room
Bedroom 4 with 2 single beds
Fully equipped Kitchen with range cooker
St.Ives Bay
Porthcurnow
Estuary mouth overlooking Godrevy 15 mins walk
The Minack Theatre
Gwithian Beach overlooking Godrevy Lighthouse.
Gwithian . Looking towards St.Ives Bay.
Lounge with views over the estuary, high beamed ceiling ,open fireplace and large flat screen tv.
Relax on the sheltered patio overlooking the garden and estuary.
Large kitchen/dining room opens onto a spacious deck with BBQ.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bukis2
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cornwall and lovely cosy little haven”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spend out sommer vacation in lovely cornwall and we are absolute happy with little Haven house. Julie is so lovely and helpful. The house is fully equiped and the space is gorces.
Absolutly recommend for everyone consider to stay in Cornwall.

Andreas

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjcmercer
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking forward to our holiday at Little Haven”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just booked to stay at Little Haven at the end of August.
The owner, Julie, made the whole process so easy it was unbelieveable. Within 3 hours of initial contact we had arranged the agreement and made payment.
If the way Julie dealt with the booking is a sign of things to come then we are going to have a fantastic holiday.
I could not recommend this owner highly enough

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie133...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful short break”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a short visit to Cornwall, staying at Little Haven wiith three friends. We stayed for 4 nights, and we all had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and all the bedrooms are bright and airy. The bungalow is in a superb position, near the golf course, beach and close to numerous places to eat. We walked from Lelant to St Ives along the beach, stopping for coffee at Carbis Bay. St Ives was was well worth visiting, although a little busy. Little Haven was the perfect place to stay for a short girlie break, but it would also suit large families or couples. It has all mod cons, loads of space and the views from most rooms were stunning. I would definitely recommend this holiday rental to families, groups of friends or anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing break with plenty to do nearby if so desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home comforts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasminJad...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location with stunning views and a lovely size house”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Little Haven is the perfect accommodation to stay with family or friends. Lively size rooms and decor. The views and location would suit everyone. Right near to many beaches. A clean comfortable abd welcoming house this was a perfect place to unwind and feel at home at the same time. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to be near enough to a few shops but still have a breathtaking view around you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday home ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family 8 adults and 2 children stayed at Little Haven for a week before my daughter got married in St Ives. The house was airy and at no time did we feel that we were invading each others space. The gardens were beautiful.(we held a barbeque for other freinds who had come down) The 4 double bedrooms were spacious and very well decorated. The kitchen had everything that we could have asked for and the dining area was large enough for everyone to enjoy food and good company.My young grandson loved how the house flowed he was able to play the best hide and seek ever.The beaches and St Ives were so close and the good weather ensured we all got a tan for the big day.A house to suit any taste we all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: the traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing