We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great property for a group. Amassing views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Porthkidney Beach as viewed from Overlinks
West Cornwall Golf Club as viewed from Overlinks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nigel J
2 reviews
“A great property for a group. Amassing views!”
Reviewed 1 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

A great property for a group. Amassing views! There were 3 couples in our party. There is loads of room - but the main "wow" is the dinning conservatory overlooking the bay. To die for.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal41...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the best views in Cornwall makes this property special.”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our party of six had a wonderful stay at "Overlinks" in Lelant which is the gateway to St Ives. the stunning property has a panoramic view over a golf course in the foreground and the seven miles of golden beaches from the Hayle river estuary to Godrevy lighthouse. The house is situated in a quiet setting only 5 minutes from the A30, making it a great base to see West Cornwall. Within easy reach of Lands End, Falmouth, Penzace, The Lizard and other places of interest too numerous to list here. Letting agents "Cornish Secrets" were extremely helpful with all our needs, helping to make the holiday enjoyable and memorable. Many thanks.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F
North Petherton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location, fantastic views and can take the dog too”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The views from upstairs are amazing, beach and golf course.
Ensuite rooms and well equipped kitchen, enough parking for all.
Not to far to St Ives on the train, only a couple of minutes on the train with lots to see and do when you get there.
Best of all was able to take our fur baby as well
Will be back next year

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

If first impressions count then the view was amazing but the house looked unkempt the lawn wasn’t cut the drive was full of leaves, The back garden as such was a gravel bed with weeds and a broken whirly gig! So nowhere to hang the clothes to dry. The WiFi never worked although we were assured it would be fixed. The back bathroom window handle was missing so it would not shut and was a security problem as the door into the bathroom from the bedroom did not shut. I feel it was overpriced by about £ 500. We enjoyed our stay but for the money we expected more! I feel the problems need to be rectified and the price reduced for me to recommend to someone

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.