We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual place, great sunset, BYOB”
Review of The Lobster Pool

The Lobster Pool
Ranked #3 of 3 Quick Bites in Rockport
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 28 June 2018

If you want an outdoor lobster dinner (they do have indoor tables as well) with an awesome view of the sunset, this is your place. Price was in line with what we paid in town at the Fish Market (also great). It was nice to be able to bring our own wine and save money. We all liked it so much we bought T-shirts! I do wish they had a smaller order of steamers. I was the only one in our party who wanted them, so I got an entire order to myself, which would have been a dinner by itself. But I still managed to finish my lobster!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautiful view of the ocean; it is very close to the Quarry. Legendary granite rock was taken from the quarry to make the curbs on the Cape. All a few minutes away. Relaxing outside dinning for a non-hurried lunch. My favorite.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancyfoureman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

What a nice place! The food is delicious, friendly workers, great atmosphere and the view is breathtaking!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 847danif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

A must-stop when you are in the Rockport/Gloucester area. Delicious lobster roll - and you can eat out back right on the water! What a view!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

BYOB and bring an appetite. The lobster was fresh, right from the ocean. It was fantastic. The clams were lightly fried without too much seasoning. You may bring your own wine to enjoy while you sit outside enjoying the waves and sun. A wonderful meal!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TNByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobster Pool also viewed

 

Been to The Lobster Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing