We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
609
74
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
74
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each room has a balcony high tide motor inn shops and restaurants new owners owners and staff bearskin neck ocean waves get away third floor place to stay fell asleep within walking distance rooms are clean and comfortable sliders excellent stay private deck
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Rockport and Captain's Bounty has been a destination for our family for the last 50 years. Rockport is a rare gem of arts, crafts and seafood restaurants. Captain's Bounty completes the day putting you on the water's edge where you can enjoy sunsets over the bay and the delights of New England coast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EdwardConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Mother Nature does provide wonderful sun rises and sunsets everyday they are different but the same at the same time. Its wonderful to take time out of our busy lives and sit back and relax and enjoy.
So glad you enjoy your stay. Looking forward to seeing you another time.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We so much enjoyed this place. A room right over the waters! Was very calming listening to the waves at night. We hope to come back some day. We are from Colorado so being by the waters was a very nice change.
Thank you

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion711384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

So glad you enjoyed and relaxed at the Captain's Bounty on the Beach. We hope to see you again someday.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Last year we stayed in Room #34 for one night (Saturday) and absolutely loved it!! The room itself is beautiful and the location (third floor, middle, overlooking the water) was perfect. The owners and staff are so friendly. As we were leaving we made a reservation for this past weekend - this time for two nights. Once again, we had an amazing long weekend in Rockport and at this hotel. In fact, as we were checking out a couple of days ago, we made a reservation for NEXT year - same room - but this time for three nights! We can't get enough of Captain's Bounty on the Beach and Rockport!!

Room tip: Any room on the third floor, but we especially love Room #34. The decor is perfect for a beach setting and the view couldn't be better.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ticia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We are so happy you enjoy our motel. People need to relax more in this world. Looking forward to seeing again next year.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Super clean and decks overhang the lovely beach!! This was our 3rd stay in 15 months. Easy to walk through the village around the corner. Lots of local shopping and dining. You can choose to be on the go everyday, or take the time to relax and enjoy the sun and surf. This is a great place off-season as well.

Room tip: Not going to say our favorite room ;)
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Glad you enjoy our motel. So many people don't take time out to relax enough in today's world. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Everything was great at Captain's Bounty. We had a nice room with a patio over looking the water. There was easy access to a great little beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would absolutely go back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewf1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews