We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tuck Inn B&B(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven South Street Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seafarer Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sally Webster Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
499
65
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
65
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconymotor innnew ownershigh tideroom was cleanowners and staffbearskin neckocean waveshappy placeshops and restaurantssliding doorplace to stayget awaythird floorfell asleepwithin walking distanceocean front
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rockport and Captain's Bounty has been a destination for our family for the last 50 years. Rockport is a rare gem of arts, crafts and seafood restaurants. Captain's Bounty completes the day putting you on the water's edge where you can enjoy sunsets over the bay and the delights of New England coast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EdwardConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mother Nature does provide wonderful sun rises and sunsets everyday they are different but the same at the same time. Its wonderful to take time out of our busy lives and sit back and relax and enjoy.
So glad you enjoy your stay. Looking forward to seeing you another time.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We so much enjoyed this place. A room right over the waters! Was very calming listening to the waves at night. We hope to come back some day. We are from Colorado so being by the waters was a very nice change.
Thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed and relaxed at the Captain's Bounty on the Beach. We hope to see you again someday.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year we stayed in Room #34 for one night (Saturday) and absolutely loved it!! The room itself is beautiful and the location (third floor, middle, overlooking the water) was perfect. The owners and staff are so friendly. As we were leaving we made a reservation for this past weekend - this time for two nights. Once again, we had an amazing long weekend in Rockport and at this hotel. In fact, as we were checking out a couple of days ago, we made a reservation for NEXT year - same room - but this time for three nights! We can't get enough of Captain's Bounty on the Beach and Rockport!!

Room Tip: Any room on the third floor, but we especially love Room #34. The decor is perfect for a beach setting and the view couldn't be better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ticia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoy our motel. People need to relax more in this world. Looking forward to seeing again next year.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super clean and decks overhang the lovely beach!! This was our 3rd stay in 15 months. Easy to walk through the village around the corner. Lots of local shopping and dining. You can choose to be on the go everyday, or take the time to relax and enjoy the sun and surf. This is a great place off-season as well.

Room Tip: Not going to say our favorite room ;)
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you enjoy our motel. So many people don't take time out to relax enough in today's world. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great at Captain's Bounty. We had a nice room with a patio over looking the water. There was easy access to a great little beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would absolutely go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewf1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews