We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star for sure”
other travellers have booked this property
Periwinkle Cottage (Unit #1 on left, Unit #2 w/lights on)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Periwinkle Cottage (Unit #1 on left, Unit #2 w/lights on)
Unit #1 Living area and Kitchen Living area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Periwinkle Cottage (Unit #1 on left, Unit #2 w/lights on)
Unit #1 Living area and Kitchen
Living area and Kitchen
Living area with view of Back door
Living area with view of Front door
Living area and Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Everything you need when you are away from home!
View from Living area of 1st Floor Stall Shower Bathroom
Bathroom amenities
Birdseye View of Living area from stairs
View from stairs of Queen Bedroom (summer linens)
Queen Bedroom with mirrored door leading to shared laundry
Another view of Bedroom (winter linens)
Cozy!!
Sitting area in Bedroom
Chocolates for your pillow!
Unit #1 backyard, private space
Shared laundry (located between both units)
Outside Unit #1 seating area from Front Door
Outside Unit #1 and Unit #2 view Courtyard with Driveway in the distance
Periwinkle Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rockport, Cape Ann, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudyRoger
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star for sure”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great stay. Everything was wonderful and all the extra little touches were appreciated. Cottage had everything and more. Great location and a comfy, cozy place to relax at the end of the day. Owner greeted us and was very accommodating showing us around the place and recommending what to do in the area. 5 star stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint little cottage is in a great location in Rockport, walking distance to Front Beach and town center. Everything you could possibly need is there. The bed is comfortable, the AC is so quiet, you will forget it's on. There is a private area for eating outside, weather permitting. The only thing that could be improved upon is the bathroom which is tiny and in need of some updating. Otherwise I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Periwinkle Cottage Unit #1. We strive to make these units a comfortable place to stay while visiting Rockport and Cape Ann. Unit #1 has a great "vibe" with its vibrant artwork and a warm, cozy feel. We realize the bathroom is quaint, though clean and functions properly - we do have updating this bathroom on our "to do" list. We hope guests take the time to experience first hand our hospitality, convenient location and the thoughtful amenities we provide our guests. We look forward to hosting you and having Periwinkle Cottage be your "home away from home" on your future visits to Rockport. PLEASE NOTE: Both units sleep 2 guests only - unfortunately, we are no longer able to accommodate children under 16 years of age.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sVT_trave...
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Amazing and Super cute Cottage.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely adorable cottage in a great location. The owners really did go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, from frequently checking in via phone or email to make sure we were happy, to providing lots of little extra touches in the cottage "in case you forgot anything you might need". would stay there again for sure!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welchro
1 review
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Cottage was perfect - particularly all the extra little amenities. We have rented many houses and apartments and have never had so many extra little comforts.

The cottage was so tastefully decorated and quite comfortable - even the bed!!!

Good location. Easy walk to town (restaurants, galleries and shops) and Front Beach.

Owner very receptive to our needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abmartin7...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Curse of the third child!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Periwinkle Cottage is every bit as described by the property owners and other reviewers. The location is great and #2 is quaint. Usually when booking a property, I contact the owner to discuss the logistics of having three children if a booking allows for four total people. I did not do that this time and received an email and voice mail from Rose stating that she noticed (security cameras) we had another child and their regulations only allow four total people. We were charged an additional $75. Needless to say, I will not forget something like that again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: extra fees
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review of Periwinkle Cottage. We take great pride in our property and cater mostly to couples. As noted on our website and vacation listings - we ask for a maximum of 4 guests only (and both units are best for 2 guests). I was surprised to see that our guest never mentioned a fifth person as the unit has sleeping accommodations for a maximum of 4 guests only. We hope that future guests would respect our wishes and keep the maximum accommodations to 4 guests only.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing