We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right for our needs!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of House from Backyard, enjoy views of the lake from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of House from Backyard, enjoy views of the lake from the deck.
View of lake from the Private Association Beach which is less than a minute walk from our house. Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View of House from Backyard, enjoy views of the lake from the deck.
View of lake from the Private Association Beach which is less than a minute walk from our house.
Living room
Kitchen
The 1st & 2nd bedrooms have queen size beds.
The 3rd bedroom has a day bed with trundle bed underneith.  The room can be set up with 2 twin beds.
The Association Beach which is less than a minute walk from the house is a great place to swim.
The back yard has a firepit and swingset
large bathroom
large bathroom view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Richmond, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Just right for our needs!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The spot is on a wonderful lake - we would like to come back for a longer
stay. The cottage was just as described.

Our main objective was seeing two Tanglewood concerts. We found our drive to Tanglewood was longer than described by the owner. Perhaps there is a way to go that we did not discover. The area is so beautiful that we didn't mind the longer
drive.

It's ideally located to see many of the attractions in the area. We were able to take in the Norman Rockwell museum and the Shaker Village.

Craig was very helpful whenever we contacted him. Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit several attractions in the area! There is indeed a back way into Tanglewood that is shorter, and more important avoids traffic! I'll be sure to provide the details to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianf502...
Southport, Connecticut
1 review
“Lisening to trains isn't soothing”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wanted a quiet weekend away in a secluded area, told the owner I wanted a secluded area where it would be quiet. Upon arrival the house was much smaller than pictured and a cargo train went by every 4 hours including the middle of the night. Not my idea of piece and quiet but still had a good time. Next time I will ask more questions and continue To use trip advisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your time, we strive to provide our guest with a great stay with extra amenities such as Kayaks and bikes and want everyone to have a great experience in a budget friendly place. I do indeed believe the house is secluded and quiet, this has been noted in other reviews, and am sorry you didn't find it that way. In regards to the size we do advertise that it is a cottage and price accordingly, and as noted in other reviews the bedrooms are indeed cozy. We do, however, strongly disagree with the assertion that the cottage is smaller than pictured, there are pictures of every room in the house that clearly and accurately show the size. There is a train that comes by ~ 4-5 times per day that last for about a minute, and is a reality of Richmond Shores and any rental property in the area, but I don't believe the ~5 minutes per day of the train takes away from the peaceful seclusion of the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
283May
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Berkshire attractions”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Better directions to the house would have been helpful. For two nights my daughter and two granddaughters joined us and found the yard and swingset fun. The weather was quite chilly but did not prevent us from enjoying nearby attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The girls liked the backyard and swing set.
Liked least: Master bedroom bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyacon...
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was very comfortable and quiet. We had everything that we needed in the house. The house was clean. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The neighborhood was also quiet and respectful of others. We enjoyed the place so much we hoping to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME
Reviewed 13 July 2010 for a stay in June 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: Small bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing