We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation in this cute cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View from deck
Tranquility
Romantic Sunsets
View towards Provincetown
View toward Truro
Picnic area
View from Beach
Bedroom 2
View of the Bay from LR
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Surf fishing at Race Point
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Truro, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
272dianas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation in this cute cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this adorable cottage. The owners supplied everything and response time for questions was fast. Would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean was great!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia V
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway cottage”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent 4 nights. Being off season it was very quiet. The cottage has 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. Futon and 2 wicker chairs to watch tv. Kitchen was well equipped. and had table with 2 chairs. The one bedroom had full size bed and other had 2 twins. Another tv was in the bedroom. The cottage was spotless, very comfortable. There was a deck out the back with steps down to the sand. It was perfect. We fished right on the jetty and beach. We really enjoyed ourselves, couldn't have picked a nicer place

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you Jill! The cottage is our home away from home and we take great pride in it. It's a pleasure having renters like you guys to share it with.
Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crowbabe
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable, bay-front cottage”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely week in this comfy cottage on Cape Cod bay. The compact kitchen had everything we needed for breakfasts and light meals. We thought it was perfect for us, though the twin beds in the second bedroom would be great for kids if their parents didn't mind sleeping in a double in the front bedroom.

The water views from the deck and big sliding doors were the best part of this rental. We sipped wine and watched the sun set over Provincetown. We walked miles of beach right from our door.

The location in North Truro is about 3 miles from Provincetown -- close enough to enjoy the action, but more peaceful. In short, we loved it and look forward to renting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location right on the bay.
Liked least: Occasional speeding traffic, though it was minimal in the off-season when we visited.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you Kris. It's our second home and we put a lot into it. Hope to see you next year. Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing