We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Drayton Festival Theatre
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrounded by rural countryside, a visit to the Drayton Festival Theatre offers a pleasant drive along quiet roads where common sights include farm-gate signs and roadside stands that will tempt you to stop and make an impromptu purchase of fresh produce, flowers and maple syrup. Occasionally you'll pass an Old Order Mennonite horse-drawn buggy that so eloquently reminds us of life's simple pleasures.The Drayton Festival Theatre is located in a historic 1902 Opera House that contains 375 seats and boasts marvellous acoustics with a main floor and balcony. This celebrated building once served as the Town Hall and housed the Fire Department, Library, Jail, and Council Chambers. With such a varied past, this completely modernized facility is a must-see!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took a drive to the theatre on Tuesday afternoon and had a great time. The jokes were hilarious and the music and dance were extremely well done.

Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Canada 151: Better Late Than Sorry. It sounds like you were able to make a day of it, hope the drive was lovely. Glad you were able to enjoy the music, dance and jokes in the show. We hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"holiday inn"
in 10 reviews
"million dollar quartet"
in 8 reviews
"festival theatre"
in 6 reviews
"jerry lee"
in 5 reviews
"opera house"
in 5 reviews
"small town"
in 4 reviews
"top notch"
in 4 reviews
"great acoustics"
in 4 reviews
"singing and dancing"
in 3 reviews
"main floor"
in 3 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 2 reviews
"grand bend"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 2 reviews
"great cast"
in 2 reviews
"sun records"
in 2 reviews
"rock and roll"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a Sunday afternoon to Canada 151. It was fabulous and probably the best one yet that Neil and company has put on . . . a must see!!!!. This show should tour Ontario at least . . . Bob and Lynn, Simcoe ON

Thank Barnboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great to hear that you thought this one of the best shows of it's kind. The show will be brought to Huron Country Playhouse so more people will be able to see, but perhaps it's not quite the Ontario tour you suggest. Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time at this production! We laughed , we cried and I have never been so proud to be a Canadian. The comedian was terrific and I laughed till it hurt. The singing and dancing and fiddlers superb! One of the best shows I have seen!
Thank you

Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad to hear that this is one of the best shows you've seen. It's quite a talented group of people of stage making the audience a little prouder to be Canadian. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on this show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Neil and the group did an amazing and brilliant job! What a nice way to spend a Saturday afternoon - thanks Alex, Roger and the team.

Thank mm2006Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us be a part of your Saturday afternoon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed this production put together by an amazing team, and performed by a great group of actors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We watched CANADA 151 and the show had us laughing and crying as it had a bit of everything. Amazing talent. Can’t wait to go back.

Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Drayton Festival Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. So glad we could bring you on a roller coaster ride of emotions. It's great that we could share this with you. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drayton Festival Theatre also viewed

St. Jacobs, Region of Waterloo
St. Jacobs, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Drayton Festival Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing