We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise From The Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise From The Patio
New Custom Kitchen Living Room Looking At Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sunrise From The Patio
New Custom Kitchen
Living Room Looking At Beach
Dining With Views
Looking Out Cottage Slider
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
View of Beach and Unfinised Home On Site
Rental Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Mashpee, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neelsurya
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dave was very nice and the house is exactly the same as mentioned in other reviews and we enjoyed the stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Ok, I have never had a problem with any ants or other creatures. The building has cl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iambeekay
Littleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great updated cottage on the water!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

the other reviews are quite accurate, Dave is a good owner, gracious and accommodating. This cottage is updated and on one of the inlets surrounding Waquoit Bay.
Two bedrooms, queen size bed along with a queen futon and twin bunk bed top in one room, and queen futon with a mattress topper under a full size bed (bunk bed) in the second.
You need to bring sheets unless otherwise discussed, so this will help in planning!
We have an autistic child that tends to wander. We were able to secure the house easily so we could feel safe. the neighborhood (far from the beaten path) and the calmness of the water made it less stressful should he have escaped (he did not!).
The water was warm and the neighbors welcoming. My 10 year old set out with 2 kids from next door for a Kayak/SUP paddle over to a small island in the little bay. they found clams, crabs, oysters mussels and scallops. so cool to see right in your back yard! There are many little cottages in this area, so the house fits right in. the Central AC was great when the wind was down and it was hot outside. The kitchen had all the things you need to cook and be comfortable. Granite countertop and updated appliances (dishwasher!) was so nice to have.
Mashpee commons is 5 miles down the road, so one minute you are out on Saconessett Island on the point, then a short car ride to the commons and get anything you need without fuss.
Wifi is free and available to all on the island via 2 hotspots. both were accessible from Dave's property.
We also had 2 well behaved dogs that easily fit in on the property. many in the area also have pets, so it was not out of place.

A comfortable and relaxing vacation for us! thanks Dave.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justin b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My boat on the dock + kids chasing crabs on the beach + wife in a beach chair on lawn= happiness!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

David was amazing. We booked last minute on a cancelation and we scrambled together to work out details. The house is cute as a button it's kind of a guest home to a bigger house he is building on property. The community the home is in is amazing all the neighbors welcomed us like family. One if David's many friends let me use his private boat ramp to launch blocks from the home. We boated, swam, fished and played on private boat only beaches. The diversity of wildlife in the bay the home is on is unbelievable. Biggest schools of bait fish I have ever seen. Plenty of beds, great heat and ac, bueatiful kitchen. Book it. Book it. Book it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyPR808
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

David's place is all around top-notch. The little apartment has ample sleeping space, a great new kitchen, and a ridiculously nice view from the little beach. I stayed with my fiance and son and had absolutely no complaints. The rental even has a blue ray player we used for relaxing at night. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

-Andy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrLindaBD
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small but well-appointed home with water view patio (with grill) and full kitchen was the perfect base camp for exploring Mashpee and Falmouth. While the neighbors were close, fences and placement of the buildings assured privacy. And, the neighbors that we met were all very friendly and helpful in finding local sites. Fresh fish markets, Mashpee Commons, ocean beaches and hiking trails were minutes away. Morning coffee and evening cocktails were enjoyed on-site on the small private beach with dock. My only regret is not bringing a boat and exploring the waterways, oh well, next time . .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing