We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ChestnutSweet is a gem in Marblehead!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden level entrance to Chestnut Sweet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden level entrance to Chestnut Sweet
Our logo Patio and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Garden level entrance to Chestnut Sweet
Our logo
Patio and garden
Through the front door
Garden-level sitting room
Detail of sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room and hallway to living room
Master bath (first floor) with shower
Vanity (stacked washer-dryer behind louver doors)
Commode and rain shower
Living room looking toward kitchenette
Living room loveseat
Kitchenette, with master bath to right
Stairs to second floor
Second floor queen bed, with skylights
Second floor bedroom
Stairway from second floor to first
Hallway detail
Through front door to garden
Garden patio
A typical street in Marblehead, with historic houses
Marblehead's Old Town House
Marblehead Harbor
Gas House Beach in Marblehead (one of several beaches)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Marblehead, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
comiskeyc...
Clinton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ChestnutSweet is a gem in Marblehead!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This adorable little 'cottage' is beautifully decorated and appointed. You feel like you're at home without the work of being home! Each room is so pleasing and comfortable. Francie and Bob have thought of everything that you could need or want. Walking distance to the little downtown area, restaurants, beach, harbor. Loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
What a lovely review! Christine, you and Peter were just great to have as guests, and we especially loved how you enjoyed getting to know Marblehead! We hope you come back to see us again, and soon! Thanks so much again.
Francie and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHSmiths
Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay in Chestnut Sweet. We just parked the car and walked all over Marblehead. Thank you Francie and Bob, you truly have a beautiful cottage, it was just perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Terry and Brenda,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for letting us host you! It was a great pleasure to meet you, and we hope you'll return again often.
Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear Elaine,

What a lovely note from you, and we both thank you! We loved meeting you and hope your visit last fall to our Chestnut Sweet was the first of many to come.
Francie King
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shar0n120
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the cottage. Everything was perfect, from the linens on the beds, stocked mini frig, selection of teas and coffee ect. Sooo much nicer than staying in a hotel room, everything was so cozy and we loved the decor. Great location, close enough to Boston, but also great seaside town.And walking distance to town. We hope to bring our other son on our next trip. And Francie was just lovely , and great hostess, checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed, and had some great recommendations on sightseeing and dining .Overall just an awesome experience!
Thanks Francie and Bob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Sharon and family,

Thank you for that splendid review! We so enjoyed having you with us -- and enjoyed how much pleasure you took in our little town and in your visits to Boston. So great when guests take full advantage like this. But there's more to see and do. Please come back soon!
Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted with smiles after a long drive. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Sweet was wonderfully appointed, It had everything one would want / need. Super Clean, bright and wonderfully decorated! They really paid attention to the details which made our stay outstanding. The location was great, an easy walk to town and to the water as well.
Lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how it was brightly decorated
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Lisa,

This was so lovely -- thank you! We really enjoyed having you three with us, and we hope you'll come back again soon!
Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing