We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner and spectacular service”

Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have Italian cuisine, steaks, seafood, vegetarian, and children menu. We have outdoor dinning in the summer months. We welcome pets on our patio. All walk-ins welcomed.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this place just driving through town, looking for a dinner venue. What a treat! Not only was the food fantastic, but the personal service was a rare find. As fate would have it, my steak (ordered medium) was accidentally overcooked. I hesitated mentioning it, but the chef insisted on a re-do. It turned out fantastic, and then they even brought (an unordered) fabulous dessert! I only wish we lived in this area so we could dine here all the time. The setting was intimate and the service above reproach. Thank you to the owners, the kitchen and service staff. All were wonderful. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foxieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to have you dine with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us we appreciated it. Looking forward on your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read the Trip Advisor reviews of Prime Italian and gave it a try for dinner on our first night in Lenox. It was wonderful! Comfortable, attractive surroundings, first rate service and heavenly food! Karen had a New York strip steak that was perfect - tasty and tender. I had veal parm which was as good as I have had anywhere! The restaurant is a bit pricey, but it seemed on a par with other fine dining in the area. Use their website for up-to-date menu prices. A winner in Lenox!

Thank ken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hugh portions Staff have a very high opinion of their restaurant It’s crowded A little overpriced But with very tasty food.We were so close to the next table we got to hear all about their meal

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Markham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Portions are good and the service is good especially for a weekend night. Had the pasta faguil soup which was excellent. Followed it with a caprese salad which was fine but nothing special. My friend had Vela parm and it was substantial. All in all, a good choice but nothing that will blow your mind.

Thank sakemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for dinner on a couples weekend. The food was very good, the steaks were awesome and the owners make you feel like you are eating at home. No complaints about the service or the bill. I will be back.

Thank tspangen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina G, Owner at Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review it was our pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Prime Italian Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing