We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Private deck overlooking the water featuring table for four and bbq grill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck overlooking the water featuring table for four and bbq grill.
Just steps from the pond with privacy stone wall, outdoor shower and fire pit! Gourmet kitchen with an amazing granite island!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private deck overlooking the water featuring table for four and bbq grill.
Just steps from the pond with privacy stone wall, outdoor shower and fire pit!
Gourmet kitchen with an amazing granite island!
Steps to the crystal clear pond
Master bedroom with sterns and foster king bed, skylights (with blinds) and therapeutic lighting
New gourmet kitchen featuring bosch and wolf appliances
Private dock
View from the living room
Guest bed and bathroom overlooking the pond and with slider to the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Forestdale, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage was extremely comfortable, very well equipped and comfortable in an excellent location. Beautifully decorated it had a very welcoming and delightfull appeal. Evelene was very helpful. Would recommend this very highly. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks Ken and Linda for taking the time to review our cottage. Although I try to describe it to potential guests, I've been told that the pictures and description doesn't do it justice, which makes your words so valuable to readers.

Thank you too for the thoughtful gift you left. I hope you'll be back sometime in the near future.

All the best,

Evelene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting for beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a blazing hot week in August and, amongst many other great features, the house offered a cool and comfortable refuge from the excessive heat. The deck and dock were wonderful sitting out places. The pond - we'd call it a lake in England - offered perfect views from the house. We could hardly believe we were watching osprey perching and feeding right in front of us. There is lots of good bird watching here. The kayaks were brilliant, in fact all of the outdoor equipment was excellent and readily available. As well as the barbecue, which we didn't use, a large fire basket was available and great fun for toasting smores one evening. The garden was extensive and very well kept, so there were pleasant views in every direction and a good degree of privacy. The accommodation inside was lovely because all the furniture and equipment was tastefully chosen and best quality, with unexpected features such as the slate shower room and relaxing lights in the main bedroom. At the end of the week we wondered why we hadn't simply stayed at the cottage all week because although Cape Cod has some great places to see, nowhere was better to be on this holiday than at the cottage, or by or on the pond. We were grateful for Evelene's helpfulness, most especially returning the forgotten hammock to our son's girlfriend. This is a special holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right by the pond
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you Susan for your thoughtful words. We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage. I hope next time you come to visit Cape Cod we won't have such unusually hot temperatures.

All the best,

Evelene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn F
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with another couple in early May. The cottage is VERY well equipped with everything you need to feel at home, and some lovely extras. ie grill, surround sound, sunroof, fireplace, games...etc..The property is truly gorgeous and the pictures do not do it justice.
While the property is beautiful, the true gem is Evelene. She was a fantastic hostess. Gracious and understanding when we had a problem (which we caused). She handled everything quickly and efficiently but most of all made us fell welcomed back. Thank you Evelene.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL.
You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks Guys! It was a pleasure meeting you and I'm so glad you enjoyed our cottage. You are welcome back anytime! Evelene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing