We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Quarterdeck Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Falmouth for a convention and stopped by after the session for dinner. The place is decorated like you are under the deck on an old ship so it seems pretty dingy. I had coconut Panko coated halibut. It was perfectly cooked and the blueberry sauce complimented it well. If I get back to Cape Cod I will make sure to return here

Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love our historic nautical decor - much of the interior was salvaged from the MacDougall's Boatyard in Falmouth Harbor - some of the wood dating back to the late 1600's! We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal - halibut is always a delicious choice! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent. Food was good. We did stop back for lunch a couple of days later and the clam chowder was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemini1950A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love hearing from our happy guests, especially for multiple dining experiences! We're so glad you enjoyed your meals with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us ate here one night while in Falmouth. The restaurant is casual - you do not need to dress up. The food we had, all of which consisted of fish, was good to very good. A larger dessert menu would have helped. This is a good place for dinner with friends and I would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great food and service in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere is what we strive for! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This unassuming little restaurant on the outside is a very interesting place on the inside with a historic wooden structure and a warm, cozy, casual ambience. Really enjoyed dining here. The bartender and waitstaff were friendly, the food was good, and we’ll be back!

Thank GranolaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at the Quarterdeck on our want into Falmouth on a the Friday of Father's Day Weekend. We made it in time to hear the last set of the singer set up in the lounge and to have a few drinks before making our way to our rental for the night. The service was prompt and friendly and our drinks were well made.

We decided to have dinner here on Sunday (Father's Day). We arrived around 6:30-7pm and had no wait for a table; we were a party of three. Our waitress greeted up right away and took our drink order fairly quickly. One of the drink specials was a 1800 Coconut Margarita; if it's on the menu when you go - get it. It was AMAZING. My two companions each had chicken dishes and I had steak tips. Customizing our orders were taken in stride and our food arrived as requested. All of our loved our meals and agreed that the Quarterdeck is a restaurant is a place that we would visit again on our next trip.

If you are considering giving it a try, please do. You will not be dissapointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JillKBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your great feedback, Jill! We love hearing from our happy guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Coconut Margarita and delicious meal! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quarterdeck Restaurant also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quarterdeck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing