We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
53
66
51
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
66
51
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskpool towelsan easy minute driveiron boardguest laundryhard boiled eggsbattleship coverefrigerator and microwavebudget hotelbreakfast includedflat screennice place to stayindoor poolshower headstayed here for one nightoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed here for one night and it worked out good for us! The hotel is a little old, but our room was fine and didn't have any issues. Free breakfast in the morning is a plus. The lady at the front desk was very friendly! I would stay here again if I ever needed to!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missangelalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Ashley greeted me with a smile on arrival, making check-in quick & smooth.

Room #319..
A large king room with a comfortable bed & five pillows. Furnishings include comfort chair & solid foot stool, that was used as a luggage rack. Flat screen atop an open cabinet that houses the television,-44 channels & guide- M/F-both work fine- and two drawers. First ten into room a panel like wooden floor, with the bed area all carpet. Two bed stands with lamps Swivel chair by writing desk. Small open closet with eight wooden hangers. Iron & board and a folding metal luggage rack.

Bathroom.
A shower/tub combo. Hot water for shower in ten seconds. Bottles of shampoo, lotion & conditioner. Wall to wall sink counter. A separate sink outside the counter sink. This area I used for added space. Plenty of towels. The one drawback to the bathroom is that to sit on the toilet, the door must be shut. The shower curtain rod is curved forcing the doorway from the tub. Water from the tub's faucet is very powerful, yet when switched to the shower head water soft & gentle to face & body. On the tub's sidewall is a horizontal thick round safety bar between two shelves for shampoo & soap, very convenient. In the bathroom are four usable outlets. Overall room & bathroom very clean.

Breakfast.
Hours start 5:30. Two waffle makers. One with four sections ,with the other with two single sections. Regular & cinnamon rolls. For the waffle makers is a grid conditioning spray to be applied on both upper & lower irons before a mix is poured to help keep the mix from sticking to the iron. Cooler for yogurt & hard boiled eggs. Three dry cereals.. Bowls of apples, bananas & oranges. Skim & 2% milk. Pasties, bread, English muffins & bagels. Steamers for scrambled eggs, French toasted sticks & ham slices. Juices: orange, cranberry, citrus peach & cold water. Coffee. Seating is single & double tables with four chairs. One children's high chair. Each morning is a woman for restocking items & cleaning tables. A wall mounted flat screen for morning news.

Large front parking lot with three handicapped spaces. Two double automatic sliding doors greet a guest. Between the doors are two luggage carts. Nice comfortable lobby with couch, two comfort chairs & foot stool. Guest laundry is located on first floor not far from the front desk. Washer-$3.50 & 37 minute cycle. Dryer-$1.25 & 90 minute cycle. NO guest computer. Indoor pool-8:00 A.M-9:P.M., was being used April 21. Fitness center next to pool-6:00 A.M. to 10:00 P.M. To gain entrance, pull handle UP. Facility has Wi-Fi.

This facility is 100% smoke free with outside designated areas. Room #319 is just 20 feet from the elevator with an ice machine next to the elevator. This Comfort Inn is located out in the country off Rt. 79-four lanes- Exit 8A. If heading to Battleship Cove only an eight minute drive south.

The following staff I thank during my stay. Ashley-check in & Mel-women- during checkout. There were other staff I talked with yet not asking their names. Would stay in the future. Reasons being staff, location-quiet-rooms cleanliness, price & breakfast.

Room Tip: If traveling with heavy luggage try to reserve a first floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for a local basketball tournament. The main reason why I chose to stay at this property was that the team was staying there and a group rate of $175 per night was secured for the stay. Really, this hotel should be charging $99 per night.
The hotel is old and is in need of updating. That being said, the staff was friendly.
The hotel is deemed 100% smoke free. Yet, on our floor there was a smell of smoke. My husband thought it may have been a musty mildew smell instead. Either way it smelled.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I've just come back after staying here for a week. The staff, and lady who does the breakfast are both helpful and friendly. Rooms were great, we were out all day so it was just somewhere to sleep. The downside of this hotel is it feels more like a hostel then hotel, and it seemed that people lived here. We would go down to breakfast, and it's more like a canteen then breakfast room, food is eaten of paper plates, and plastic knives and folks. Then the kids are picked up for school, and the women are all sitting in there pyjamas. Not a good look for people visiting this hotel. Then you have the rows going on in the hotel which you can hear through the walls. All in all staff are lovely, but some of the guests let this hotel down.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I felt the hotel was a bit rundown; older furnishings, bathroom, and beds that were not too comfortable. I
I also felt that it wasn't exactly a good value...a pre-paid rate of $100....with tax $112.
Another problem; it felt as though people staying here were inviting guests, with an indoor pool; the parking lot wasn't exactly crowded, but it the pool was packed, and the place felt busy; trash left outside of rooms. It had that 'lived in feeling'.
The good part; we got into our room early, and the staff was very nice.
The reason for the stay was for a concert at the Narrows, which is an easy 10 minute drive. I would consider other options it going there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews