We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice home”
other travellers have booked this property
IVY Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IVY Cottage
exterior exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
IVY Cottage
exterior
exterior
deck
pool
pool
bathroom
mud room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trey A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice home”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We booked for our last summer vacation. We enjoyed it. It's a well stocked home with everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grears
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our family just returned from an extended Labor Day weekend at the Cape. Located in Eastham - this cottage is centrally located to all the local activities. Within 5 minutes of the windmill, drive in movies, first encounter beach (we LOVED) - perfect location. The home itself is comfortable, well maintained & well equipped! The kitchen has seasonings - yes - seasonings! In addition to normal dishware/utensils they also have paper plates, zip lock bags - the stuff you need but usually forget until you need them? Those things? Yes, it’s there. There’s a blender, coffee makers of various forms, every pot, pan & serving dish imaginable even a crock pot! Toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags - all supplied. You truly only need your bedding & personal toiletries. There’s a charcoal grill that’s on the smaller side but it worked for our family of 5 (bring charcoal/lighter). Cable TV, board games, dominoes - all there. Beds were comfortable, shower with good pressure & a tub in one for the little ones. There is no a/c, which wasn’t a huge issue except one night that was fairly humid - but the ceiling fans were perfect and there were additional fans tucked away if needed. There’s an outdoor shower that’s wonderful & a washer dryer that saved us at the end of the stay (we have 3 small kids, it’s amazing what happens in a short time). It’s a condo located in a cul de sac with other condos. Everyone was incredibly friendly, there are tennis court, basketball court, the cutest pool (not heated but kids still loved it) . It sits right on a private (?) lake. We didn’t venture out in the lake - a lot of algae etc on the edge but the kids had fun playing on the sand & if you have a paddle board or canoe - this would be the perfect opportunity as it’s peaceful and undisturbed and you would have the lake to yourself!
Traveling with kids?
The local supermarket is 3 min down the road (but there is a cheaper, larger stop & shop within 10min drive in Orleans). We stocked up and cooked/made sandwiches/snacks for the kids & only ate out twice outside of going out for ice cream (which was easy to do as the kitchen was so well equipped). Loved Karoo (South African restaurant not too far) & please try cookie dough ice cream from Sundae School ice cream in Orleans - incredible. Wellfleet drive-in movies with mini golf, ice cream shop & play ground was a perfect evening activity. First encounter beach at low tide is kid heaven!! Bring their nets, so much to catch & the water is so warm it felt like we were in the Caribbean. Charlie is incredibly friendly and was in communication with us from the moment we booked until the day we left. Honestly - we vacation fairly often but this was one of our nicest most relaxed stays - definitely a home away from home and we look forward to making it a new tradition!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous vacation!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a wonderful time here with my family! Place was perfect! Clean, comfortable, convenient and beautiful setting. We enjoyed going to pool and hanging out on the deck. Would love to come back next year! Thank you, Charlie, for answering all my questions! Kathi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PollyandL...
1 review
“Cozy Little Cottage ”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

So cozy and inviting this cottage was perfect for our stay. The cottage was clean and the owners were so nice. The area where the cottage was located was quiet and was nicely located to the beaches and bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C
1 review
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Ivy Cottage is the perfect place for a Cape Cod getaway. The cottage has everything you need and is roomy and cozy. So close to both Coatal and Bayside beaches and other attractions. Charlie is a great host and was very attentive. Other homeowners in the area are equally as nice and helpful.

We look forward to another stay..
Michele Callahan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
I’m glad that Ivy Cottage is as special to you as it is to my family. Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing