We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
IVY Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IVY Cottage
exterior exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
IVY Cottage
exterior
exterior
deck
pool
pool
bathroom
mud room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donovab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great place, can't beat the price. My new home away from home! Beautiful sunsets over pond next door, nice pool and tennis, woodsy neighborhood-beautiful! Decent sized bathrooms and rooms, clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Ivy Cottage July 2015 for a week . Complex of cottages far enough off of Route 6, we could not even hear the traffic. Bike ride away from First Encounter Beach, across the way from the National Seashore's Coast Guard Beach, very close to everything Eastham has to offer. The location and privacy was absolutely perfect! There is a great inground pool for the renters to enjoy. The cottage had everything we needed, including a very nice large deck with plenty of seating. Charles D. was most helpful with making our reservation and answering any questions we had. We would love to go back for another week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large deck with large table, umbrela and plenty of seating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazAid2
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My travel companions and I truly loved Ivy Cottage. What a find, if only we lived closer so we could come back again and again. What isn't good to like about this property. It's a prefect location for the Cape plus it's perfectly located in the 'complex' (probably the best cottage on the site). It was secluded and the lake beautiful. The facilities, although slightly dated, were well maintained and more than adequate for our stay. The bedrooms were spacious, the bathrooms immaculate. The outdoor shower was a highlight, just fabulous. Some people may not like the lack of air-conditioning but the ceiling fans were adequate and the evenings were cool so the heat was never really an issue. A great bonus was the excellent wifi. Charles was easy to contact and always responded quickly when we had a question. Thank you for allowing us to stay we loved it, if only we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed stay at Ivy Cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the clam shell drive way walking to beautiful deck, we immediate loved the house. Everything was comfortable. We enjoyed two nights there. Charlie is very nice and helpful. Thank you Charlie. We will be back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin4320...
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and I took our grandson for a wkend getaway to Eastham couldn't have picked a better place.The cottage was outstanding the area it was at was private and beautiful.Very close to beaches,restaurants,and other attractions too we are planning to go back we enjoyed ourselves so much and the owner Charlie is very nice.And yes we would recommend this to a friend .The only down side is its so nice there you won't want to leave.

its so nice you won't want to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything made us feel like we were home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing