We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Taste of Country on the Cape”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
46 POCHET RD., ORLEANS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 12
East Orleans, Orleans, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard E
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Taste of Country on the Cape”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Updated traditional Cape classic. Large grounds with lots of space for kids and dogs to romp and run. Well-groomed garden with lovely flowers. Shade and sun throughout the day from two sides of the house. Well-furnished kitchen. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, neighboring towns, and Cape points of interest, but also a quiet place to retreat to and enjoy a peaceful evening. We'll make this a regular stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuelL17...
1 review
“Right near the beach and so quiet.”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

8 minute walk to the beach, but close enough to town that shopping is not a hassle. I have been looking for place to vacation that can accommodate my 5 handsome sons, and this was perfect. Massive property. Beautiful garden and lawn. Porch for grilling. Everything I needed is nearby. With a lot of these Cape houses you can get sand and dirt inside them because they get so much use over the summer. Kids don’t know how to clean their feet when they come in the house. Not with this place. Really clean. My wife and I will be returning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten O
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“A wonderful family house!”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this great family house. We spent hours hanging out on the lawn in the morning looking at the rose-covered house, then would go to the beach or Crystal Lake for the afternoon, come back and cook, and then then watch the sun go down on the front porch while sipping a glass of wine. An easy, super well-equipped spot for our family gathering. Felt like we could accommodate everyone easily (lots of bedrooms), could bring the dog, and just enjoy. Thank you. We plan to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCelest...
Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
“Relax in the Salt Air”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Finding this gem has brought much joy to our families. We will be spending our fifth summer vacation at this wonderful and gracious home in East Orleans. The property has something for everyone including space outside for all the games of volley ball, Frisbee, Soccer etc, beautiful gardens to explore & appreciate, loads of shade to park oneself under and catch up on quiet reading as well as beautiful settings for dining outside! The kitchen is lovingly equipped with all that is needed to whip up large meals for all in the family - the kitchen and dining room tables welcome many people comfortably. Both tables have witnessed teens playing board games and card games with echoes of laughter late into the night. The bedrooms are perfect for multiple families allowing for some private space but still enjoying everyone’s time together.
The location is wonderful with its access so close to Nauset Beach as well as the Orleans center, baseball games, hiking, biking, kayaking all at one’s disposal . What is loved most about this home is its grace and comfort allowing permission to sink in and relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing