We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Cape getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bright and modern living room with new pull out sofa Living room with slider out to back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bright and modern living room with new pull out sofa
Living room with slider out to back deck
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Dining area
Master with king size bed and large closet
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds and closet
Modern full bathroom with tub
Back yard with deck and dining area
Lovely salt water beach within walking distance.  Perfect for kids.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howlinwol...
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect Cape getaway.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience at the cottage located on 7 Morris Road. The location was perfect on a quiet shaded road close to the beach and Buckie's Biscotti. The cottage is beautifully maintained and amazingly well-equipped. We will be back next August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: That we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, king-size bed, well-stocked, air conditioner, outdoor shower, quiet dirt road
Liked least: Parking is a little tight if you plan on having company
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melsalmon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, well-stocked cottage; would absolutely stay again!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this cottage for our family vacation. It was very cute, in a quiet neighborhood, close to the beach(we walked), and had everything we needed! It was nice to have access to the shed with beach chairs, a wagon and toys for the kids:) They loved the treehouse and outdoor space as well!
We had everything we needed to cook meals in the kitchen. Loved the gas stove and plenty of dishes!
Back deck with grill was great for eating or relaxing.
Would stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moemsw99
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Special Delight”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was an absolute delight for our girls weekend getaway. From the minute we walked in we felt at home and at ease. The cottage is in a very quiet neighborhood, within walking distance to the beach. It was immaculate and very comfortable and cozy. It has a great aura about it and Lynn was great to deal with. We'll definately look to rent this cottage again.
The guest book showed there are families that go back year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet neighborhood and looking out the living room to trees rather than a house.
Liked least: Living room furniture was comfortable but fabric is worn. Television very difficult to operate due to cable service but neither issue was bad enough that it would keep us from renting again. Just an observation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing