We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a magical place”
Master Bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bathroom
Exterior Bedroom 2 with loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master Bathroom
Exterior
Bedroom 2 with loft
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Kitchen Nook View
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Oyster Pond at Chatham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chatham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherrycho...
1 review
“a magical place”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017


Our week at Oyster Pond was absolutely magical. the townhome was so beautiful and comfortable and we couldn't have imagined a more perfect home for our week in Chatham. The downstairs is very spacious with a huge living room / dining space that flows into an open kitchen. There is a full size washer and dryer in the half bath also on the first floor. the second floor has a master bedroom with a king bed with a beautiful master bathroom with dual sinks and rain shower. across is a second bedroom with 2 double beds and a second full sized bathroom and the coolest loft space with 2 twin beds perfect for kids! adjacent to this bedroom is a sitting room with a pull out queen bed that can serve as a third bedroom or a second common space. the decor is modern yet warm and very thoughtfully put together. the tennis court is in top shape and almost always available. the pool is a warm salt water pool that is most refreshing on a warm summer day. the grounds are impeccable and the site manager, John, is always around and very helpful and friendly. the location is about 1 mile from the main street of downtown Chatham. there is a cute organic food market across the street if you need something quick. we would, hands down, book this townhome again should we visit Chatham again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
81260745
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous waterfront townhouse!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in many places over the years in Chatham and this townhouse was the nicest by far! Waterfront, pool, tennis, immaculately clean, sheets/towels provided, modern. Great location, few minutes drive into town. Realtor and property manager were welcoming and reached out if we needed anything.

Our family of 4 loved it and we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
385jen
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Spectacular Waterfront Townhome”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The location on Oyster Pond in Chatham is amazing, with close proximity to beaches and the attractions of the town center. The newly renovated unit is sparklingly clean and beautifully decorated. Featuring a large, well-equipped gourmet kitchen with an island and pantry, there's plenty of room here for the whole family. This will be my third year renting this unit and I recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Dear 385jen,

Your comments and your loyalty are truly appreciated. We are so honored that you continue to visit us with your family and allow us to be a part of it. It’s because of guest like you, we can honestly say, we’re getting it right! Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you and your family in July!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, stunning location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the most perfect house for our vacation. It really is beautiful with every facility you could possibly want. Everything in the property details is as described but even better when you actually see it. A rare find. A delight to wake up every morning to views over Oyster Pond. Lovely warm salt water swimming pool. It is possible to walk into town but leave at least 30 minutes. Kayaking, cycling and swimming all close by. We wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Dear Elaine G,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating, and also for taking the time to post a review. We strive to ensure our guests receive a five star experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis194...
Latham, New York
1 review
“Oyster Pond accommodations are better than a five star resort!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location.The facilities were top notch; clean, spotless We really appreciated having everything provided from beach chairs, towels, toiletries, grill high chair for our Grandson, etc, etc. We felt like we were at home. There were books to read, puzzles, etc. We only needed to bring clothes and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home away from home!
Liked least: Worrying about tics
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing