We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
42
42
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
42
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bay window located place bit dated convenient location large picture beds were very comfortable within walking distance del mar small refrigerator visiting cape cod three night stay king bed full kitchen great place to stay would definitely stay here again lounge chairs lighthouse beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Our room was larger than average and very clean, with parking right outside the door. Because we had one of the end rooms, we had a large bay window, that added light to the room. The bed and the two leather recliners were quite comfortable. Chatham is the perfect place to stay to explore Cape Cod. Our motel was in walking distance of the unique downtown of Chatham with lovely restaurants and shops. We took day trips to the lighthouse beach and Provincetown. We would stay at this motel again if we are in the area.

Room tip: We liked our end room because of the bay window and convenient parking space beside the room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I spent a weekend at the Chatham highlander in September and my stay was great. Lisa at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Very reasonable rates for a hotel within walking distance to the village.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Wanderer692032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

My sister and I spent 4 days and nights at the Chatham Highlander . The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was friendly and very informative about the area. It is located just a few minutes walk from downtown Chatham. I would recommend staying at the Chatham Highlander when visiting Cape Cod.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimi9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice, clean and you just can't beat the location. It was great having such a nice home base to return to each night as we traveled the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Handicap accessible room has ramp entrance, large bathroom with several grab bars in the shower.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wv49erfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The staff was congenial and helpful, and the room was spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable! The exterior was a little rough but it’s on their to-do list. The location was ideal for shopping and dining, as well as getting to our two personal visiting sites. Will definitely stay at the Chatham Highlander again!

Room tip: Rooms 1- 9(?) faced a lawn area with shading trees great for outdoor lounging. Also one of the two heated pools was very close by!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews