We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect... again!”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect getaway for any season or reason!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect getaway for any season or reason!
Beautiful new oak laminate flooring just installed.  Very spiffy! The gracious living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
A perfect getaway for any season or reason!
Beautiful new oak laminate flooring just installed.  Very spiffy!
The gracious living space
Relax on the full size couch
Comfortable living
Blue predominates at the cottage
Room for you and your companion animals
A country view through the floor to ceiling windows
French doors separate the living area from the kitchen
Flat screen TV with over 200 channels
Guest Toby enjoying cottage amenities
A cozy corner nook
Queen size bed with a good firm mattress
Eat-in kitchen area
Kitchen work area
Full size oven in a very well equipped kitchen
The blue bathroom
View from eat-in dining area to living area
A variation on a theme!
4-legged view from living area to kitchen area
Breakfast nook
Le bathroom bleu again!
Friendly feline door stop
Friendly Cavalier King Charles spaniel adorn the book case
Mexican planters in the living area
Another view of the cottage and main house
July at Cavalier Cottage
View from your window of the landscaped garden, firepit and E. Oxbow Road (plus hosepipe bonus)!
Oriental poppies brighten up the Cottage garden
Beautiful, peaceful Oxbow Road
Mountain streams and wooded terrain abound
Owner and host with trusty companion Gwen
Enjoy the private garden space
Rhodos in full bloom and a garden sculpture to view
Welcome to Cavalier Cottage B&B
Avery, puppy mill rescue, the newest clan member.
Avery, Hailey and Rose
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Charlemont, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abigail L
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect... again!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, dog, and I stayed at Cavalier Cottage for the second time and it was just as perfect as the first. Perhaps even better, as Pat had made some lovely changes, while keeping the best touches untouched, such as her delicious scones! We headed to western Mass to see the Van Gogh exhibit at the Clark, have a lovely dinner in Shelburne Falls, and return to Cavalier Cottage for a relaxing evening and morning breakfast. It's a perfect getaway, and Pat makes it easy, relaxing, and restorative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package is lovely, perfect for a quiet getaway.
Liked least: There's really nothing that ends up at the bottom of the scale
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brebda177
Wakefield, Rhode Island
1 review
“Pet and People Friendly”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I and our dog really enjoyed out short stay and wish that it could have been longer. The warm, homemade warm scones that appeared each morning on the table on the porch were delightful. (So delightful in fact that we began calling it our magic table.) Great area for hiking with many other area attractions. Clean apartment style unit and well stocked with gourmet teas, condiments, jams and breakfast cereals. Just the right combination of respecting our privacy but willing to help with anything that we might need. Hardly any traffic on the road (maybe 1 car in three days of walking the dog) so it was great for that as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten G...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful family and dog-friendly visit”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the pleasure of staying with at Cavalier Cottage last month and were thrilled with our accommodations and the wonderful care we received for our 2.5yrs old cavapoo, Felix. Our whole family of 6 (2 adults, 3 kids and Felix) stayed in the cottage. We were totally impressed with the breakfast options....homemade scones, orange juice were delivered to us and tons of other foods were in the fridge and cupboards .... we made scrambled eggs and waffles! What a treat. Thank you.
After breakfast, we left Felix with Pat for 4 hours+ while we went whitewater rafting. She took wonderful care of him for a small additional fee. What a comfort to know that Felix was well-cared for while we enjoyed our adventure. The cottage is located no more than 5 minutes by car from Crab Apple Whitewater Rafting so it was super convenient to come back and get him when we were done.
Thank you for a great visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation of our pet
Liked least: Few of blankets need airing out (a bit of a stale smell)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn R
2 reviews
“Perfect spot for two AND four leggeds ”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hiking and playing in the river with our two Pups was heaven. Pat was respectful of our space but also SO gracious. Cavalier Cottage is not far from dining and shopping. Between our puppy vacation and ours, a winning combination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Jane & Michael,

Thanks for the gracious review. Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thanks for the kind review. Come see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing