We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$458
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$732
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Manse Inn(Brewster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
521
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codcarriage housegarden suitefantastic hostsadirondack chairsbreakfast was deliciousnew ownersattention to detaila wonderful staygeneral storebeach chairs and towelschowder housegrounds are beautifuleach morningfrittatabed and breakfastold friends
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location, amazing hosts and awesome breakfasts - perfect. The beach is a short stroll away , as are a couple of restaurants and the rest of the Cape is easily accessible by car. Inn was beautifully decorated and very clean. A real home from home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thenewloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank for this lovely review :) We enjoyed meeting you both and are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Have a great summer!
Best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from this Bed and Breakfast and we can't say enough good things about it. I couldn't wait to write my review. If I could give this Inn 10 Stars I would.
From the moment we walked in the Innkeepers Marco and Angelo made us feel welcomed. We felt like we were home. The rooms are beautiful and very clean.
and now for the highlight. We have been to many B and B's and had some delicious breakfast but Angelo by far made the top of the list. His breakfasts are so delicious from the different ways he served the fruit to the main entree.. (He should write a cookbook, I would buy it instantly). We would come back from our excursion and read what was being served the next day... The breakfast was amazing. To add to that everyday cookies would be there to great us when we came back. They were also delicious.
We were sad to leave, but we know we will return.
Marco and Angelo your amazing. Keep up the good work. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was so good meeting and getting acquainted with you both. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and the meals - and we're so excited that you want to visit us again. Thank you for these kind words and taking the time to write this review.
We look forward to seeing you again. In the meantime, have a great summer!
Warmest regards,
Angelo and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In no particular order...

10- Delicious inventive breakfasts. Instagram-worthy presentations from fresh fruit kebabs to zucchini frittata.

9- Angelo's amazing baked goods in the afternoon...yum!

8- Brewster in Bloom Parade. A slice of small town pride passing right in front of the Inn down Main St.

7- Sumptuous bed linens make for a cozy night's sleep.

6- The Brewster herring run- Nat Geo moment just minutes up the road.

5- Restaurant recommendations were right on point.

4- Bike ride on the Cape Cod Rail Trail through lakes and cranberry bogs.

3- Sipping drinks in Adirondack chairs on the front lawn watching Main St. go by

2- Strolling on the nearby beach at sunset.

1- Engaging with our hosts, Marco and Angelo. They make you feel like family, which keeps you returning again and again...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scotmahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is an amazing list that you've developed :) thanks so much for sharing this with us, we're truly humbled by it. We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, the inn, and the cape. We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a great summer.
With warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Candleberry inn is conveniently located Angelo's breakfasts are imaginative artistic and delicious. Marco caters to our every need and of all the times we've been to the Cape over forty-five years this is the only bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at more than once. Can't imagine staying anywhere else

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank froosev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was so good seeing you both again. We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us - thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great summer in the meantime :)

Warm regards,
Angelo and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers do an amazing job, not a detail missed. Breakfast were fantastic, wish we could have sampled them all. We felt so welcome from the minute we arrived until we left for home. Inn is immaculately maintained. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Just bring yourself and your chsrging cord. The innkeepers have thought of everything.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkhpmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi and thanks for this amazing review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We truly enjoyed meeting and getting acquainted with you all, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Have a great summer!
Warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews