We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
325
285
173
82
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
285
173
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking complimentary breakfast metro station self park valet staff across the street shuttle service corner room dc area three blocks same building yogurt indoor pool few blocks silver fillmore garage
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The staff were all very friendly; the location was convenient - a five minute walk from shops and restaurants, and a ten minute walk from the Metro and bus stations. The buffet breakfast was not bad. The only problem I had was with my room, which was pretty dark: it had just a single window, which faced north into an alleyway - it meant that the room was nothing like as bright as the one featured in some of the photographs.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theharpers542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear theharpers542

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Over-priced and not nearly worth the money. Staff was generally nice but mostly confused and requests disappeared into the ether. Not all rooms properly equipped. Room phone was not working properly, fridge look like it fell off the top of the building.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kbscodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear kbscodes,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the service and maintenance issues encountered, and we are working with our team to ensure these situations don’t happen again. We appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback to help us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Breakfast is available in one room shared by two hotels. It is crowded and they run out of food. There was no place to sit to eat. When I complained at the front desk, staff was dismissive. They must be accustomed to the same complaint. I will never stay in this hotel again !!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank StanandArlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear StanandArlene,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered during breakfast, and we will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Stayed here after a concert in downtown Washington DC. Cool hip neighborhood with plenty of choices for food and drinks. The staff was friendly and attentive.The hotel itself was quiet and cozy with comfortable pillows.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank euromartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We asked for an extra pillow . . .THREE TIMES. Gave them instructions on cleaning the room and those never got passed on. Are they just too busy to follow through?

When they say the walk to the Metro station is just a short distance . . .don't believe them. Parking, if it is hot, or raining, can also be a trial.

Good beds though.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kordell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Kordell N,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your pillow was not brought to you, and we are working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews