We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
310
194
74
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
194
74
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen suite water taxi omelet bar free shuttle pool deck get away in town waterfront room miles river off season shuttle service my husband and i separate bedroom large balcony third floor jacuzzi tub coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel sits directly along the harbor and offers spectacular views of yachts and crab boats as well. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but in need of renovation. Furniture befits a dorm lounge more than a hotel. Televisions are tiny and old.
The real problem for us was the boat crowd. Those using the marina have access to the tiny swimming pool, outdoor bar and breakfast. To say all facilities are over used and under staffed is an understatement. We waited 30 minutes for a table at breakfast and another 45 for the actual breakfast.
Getting an afternoon drink from the bar was nearly impossible. We gave up and headed for a nap but
Housekeeping took an entire day on our floor. we navigated bags of trash, service carts and vacuums that started up at 8am and finally finished our room at 4:39 pm. During that time, the housekeeping banter was really loud, with shouts from open room to open room. About as unprofessional as I’ve seen.
The shining light was the transport car and driver who cheerfully brought it to any local destination and picked us up promptly upon call. Did not use the Spa, the entrance was old, worn and frankly gave off a scary vibe.
To conclude, the place is a beloved day hang out for hundreds of boaters who weekend in this charming town. Other visitors are clearly an afterthought.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Anne,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with the full service and comfort that they deserve, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We will review your concerns about the flow of people in our facilities, and we welcome your input. However, we are very happy to know that you appreciated our transport service. We wish you all the best, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again at another time and provide you with the full service that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

A glorified Holiday Inn. Our room overlooked the garbage, despite paying exactly what our travel mates paid and received waterfront rooms. The bathroom was uncomfortably small, the toilet worked poorly, and there was no discernible way to adjust the air conditioner. The TV was poorly placed in the room. The "free" mediocre breakfast took over 90 minutes to be served, wasting a good portion of our morning. And to boot, we never received a call from the manager as promised to address our concerns.

Stay somewhere else - this is not a "luxury inn".

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Jon,
We appreciate all constructive feedback from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a truly comfortable and luxurious experience, and we apologize that you felt otherwise. Our staff members are always available to help answer any questions, and we are sorry to hear that you had some trouble getting the attention that you were looking for. Once again, we welcome your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We had the perfect suite on the 3rd floor. The rooms were lovely as was the large balcony and magnificent views of the harbor. The staff were very helpful, especially the cleaning staff. The outside dining was lovely as was the staff there.

Room Tip: Definitely 3rd food harbor views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving742249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some helpful feedback, we always love hearing from happy guests. We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our welcoming rooms, beautiful views, and friendly service. From our entire team here at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina, & Spa, we appreciate your business and would be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

an amazing stay in St Michaels ... arrived by boat and no issues docking boat for our stay ... huge room with a view ... friendly staff ... free bikes to tour around town - so much fun on tandem bike! ... breakfast was AMAZING! recommend french toast ... highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Rebecca,
It is fabulous to hear you had a terrific stay here with us at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina, & Spa. We are glad that you had no issues docking your boat and that you found your room spacious complete with a gorgeous view. Additionally, we are pleased you had fun riding our tandem bicycles around town as well as that you found your breakfast of french toast yummy. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

From the dockhand to the bartender to the front-desk staff to the shuttle drivers and restaurant servers, everything was top notch. We won't hesitate to stop there again. I wish we'd had more time in town. We were there for one night.

Room Tip: Harbor view, always.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Steve,
We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa, and it brightens our day to know that you appreciated our helpful staff members. Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews